Pac-10 Names All-Academic Men's Tennis Teams

June 1, 2007

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.-- Following are the 2007 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Tennis All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Men's Tennis

First Team				Yr.	GPA	MajorT.J. Bellama, Arizona State		So.	3.75	KinesiologyDaniel Chu, Washington**		Sr.	3.59	FinanceMathieu Dehaine, UCLA*		        Jr.	3.78	Business-EconomicsJeremy Drean, UCLA*			Jr.	3.82	Business-EconomicsMichael Look, UCLA			So.	3.87	UndeclaredMike Myrhed, Oregon			So.	3.82	Pre-Business AdministrationDavid Ryan, Stanford			Sr.	3.79	International RelationsAlex Slovic, Washington		        Sr.	3.46	Finance

Second Team Yr. GPA MajorMatt Bruch, Stanford So. 3.43 UndeclaredNick Hegarty, Arizona State Sr. 3.47 Political ScienceAndy Kuharszky, Washington Jr. 3.58 FinanceEric McKean, Stanford Sr. 3.42 EconomicsJohn Pettit, California Sr. 3.44 Business AdministrationDaniel Sebescen, California Sr. 3.39 Political Economies of Industrial SocietiesJeff Zeller, Stanford So. 3.66 Management, Science & EngineeringPeter Zimmer, Arizona So. 3.41 Studio Art

* - two-time first team honoree
** - three-time first team honoree

Honorable Mention: Jamil Al-Agba, Sr., USC; Claudio Christen, Jr., ARIZ; Patrik Fischer, So., WASH; Philipp Gruendler, Sr., UCLA; Benjamin Kohlloeffel, Sr., UCLA; Alex Labrosse, RsFr., ARIZ; Wes Miller, So., ASU; Blake Muller, So., STAN; Eric Pickard, Sr., ORE; Michael Ricks, Sr., WASH; Chris Surapol, Sr., UCLA; Kaes Van't Hof, Jr., USC.

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder