Stanford Freshman Win's 1-Meter At Purdue Invitational

Nov. 17, 2007

West Lafayette, Ind. - Freshman Meg Hostage led the Cardinal scoring first in the 1-meter on the second day of the Purdue Invitational at the Boilermaker Aquatic Center. Hostage was the only Stanford diver to final with a score of 272.90. Her closest competitor was Purdue's Emily Wetzel who scored 256.60.

Cardinal Junior Sarah Ohr narrowly missed the final, placing 9th with a score of 240.55. Carmen Stellar (14th, 219.60), Shana Karp (15th, 217.60), Hallie Ivester (16th, 216.30), and Katie Lampe (19th, 200.65) also competed in the 1-Meter prelims for the Cardinal.

Stanford will wrap up the Purdue Invitational competing on Sunday in the Platform competition. Prelims will begin at 10 am, ET/ 7 am, PT while finals begin at 4 pm, ET/ 1 pm, PT.

Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close