Dedeaux Field Construction Update

Feb. 12, 2008

LOS ANGELES -- Construction at Dedeaux Field continues as the 2008 season approaches with workers taking down the scoreboard behind right field. A new Daktronics scoreboard, complete with state-of-the-art video capabilities, will be in place before the Trojans' home opener with Bethune-Cookman on Feb. 29.

The RDRBI (Rod Dedeaux Research for Baseball Institute) continues its ongoing project, slated for completion this spring. The 9,000-square-foot project will house renovated batting cages, along with a new weight room and state-of-the-art video motion analysis.




Brand-new camera are also a part of the project and will come into play for all home games as part of the TrojanTV All-Access coverage on usctrojans.com. Live video webcasts this season will feature a multi-camera setup for the first time in the baseball program's history. Fans can sign up now for the 2008 season with all 56 games set to be broadcast (video for home games and audio only for road games).

USC travels to Florida International for a three-game series to open the season on Feb. 22-24 in Miami. Friday and Saturday's game will start at 7 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. Pacific) with Sunday's game at 1 p.m. Eastern (10 a.m. Pacific).

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close