Stanford Divers At NCAA Zone E Meet Thursday-Saturday

March 12, 2008

NEXT MEET
at NCAA Zone E Diving Championships
Oklahoma City, OK (Oklahoma City Community College Pool)
Thursday-Saturday, March 13-15, 2008
Thursday: 1-Meter (4:15 pm, CT/2:15 pm, PT)
Friday: 3-Meter (10:30 am, CT/8:30 am, PT)
Saturday: Platform (2:30 pm, CT/12:30 pm, PT)

STANFORD PARTICIPANTS
Meg Hostage
Hallie Ivester
Shana Karp
Katie Lampe
Sarah Ohr
Carmen Stellar

2007-08 DIVING REVIEW
Stanford's divers have played a huge role on the Stanford women's swimming and diving team this season. Rookie Meg Hostage was named the Pac-10 Diver of the Meet after winning the 3-meter and placing second in the 1-meter at the event. Hostage was also selected as the conference's Pac-10 Diver of the Month for February. Sarah Ohr also had a big win at the Pac-10 Championships by beating Hostage in the 1-meter for her first individual conference title.

NCAA CHAMPIONSHIPS QUALIFIERS TO BE SELECTED FROM ZONE MEET
The NCAA Zone E Diving Meet will produce qualifiers for the NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships to be held in Columbus, Ohio, March 20-22.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close