Minimum of Two Cal Football Games To Air on ABC/ESPN/ESPN2

May 2, 2008

BERKELEY - A minimum of two California football games have been selected for broadcast on ABC/ESPN/ESPN2, the Pac-10 announced on Friday. Cal's season-opening home game with Michigan State (Aug. 30) and its road game at USC (Nov. 8) will be televised nationally and will kick off at 5 p.m. (Pacific). Other Golden Bear games have the potential to be picked up by the network through its 12 and six-day selection slots.

Game times and television information for other Golden Bear contests will be released when available.

In the first six years of head coach Jeff Tedford's tenure, 60 Cal football games have been televised; in the five years prior to that, 35 Cal games were televised. National television broadcasts have more than doubled in that time. Last year, for the first time in school history, all 13 Golden Bear contests were televised.

Season tickets for the 2008 Cal Football schedule are currently available by visiting www.CalBears.com or by calling 1-800-GO-BEARS. In addition to the opener against Michigan State, other games on the Cal home slate include the 111th edition of the Big Game vs. Stanford, UCLA, Oregon, Arizona State, Washington and Colorado State.

Pac-10/ABC 2008 Football Television (all times Pacific)
Thu., Aug. 28 - Oregon State at Stanford, 6:00 PM PT on ESPN2
Sat., Aug. 30 - Michigan State at California, 5:00 PM PT on ABC
Mon., Sept. 1 - Tennessee at UCLA. 5:00 PM PT on ESPN
Sat., Sept. 13 - Oklahoma at Washington, 4:45 PM PT on ESPN
Sat., Sept. 13 - Ohio State at USC, 5:00 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Sept. 20 - Georgia at Arizona State, 5:13 PM PT on ABC
Thu., Sept. 25 - USC at Oregon State, 6:00 PM PT on ESPN
Sat., Sept. 27 - Fresno State at UCLA, 12:30 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Oct. 4 - 12- or six-day selection, 12:30 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Oct. 4 - Oregon at USC, 5:00 PM PT on ABC, ESPN, or ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 11 - 12- or six-day selection, 12:30 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Oct. 25 - 12- or six-day selection, 12:30 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Oct. 25 - Notre Dame at Washington, 5:00 PM PT on ABC, ESPN, or ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 1 -12- or six-day selection, 12:30 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Nov. 8 - California at USC, 5:00 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Nov. 15 - 12- or six-day selection, 12:30 PM on ABC
Fri., Nov. 28 - UCLA at Arizona State, 7:30 PM MT/6:30 PM PT on ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 29 - Notre Dame at USC, 5:00 PM PT on ABC, ESPN, or ESPN2
Sat., Dec. 6 - USC at UCLA, 1:30 PM PT on ABC
Sat., Dec. 6 - Arizona State at Arizona OR Washington at California 6:00 PM MT/5:00 PM PT on ESPN/ESPN2 - selected 12-days in advance

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report
    TODAY | 8:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
  • Women's Basketball: Colorado State at Colorado
    TOMORROW | 6:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
  • Women's Gymnastics: Red Rocks Preview (Utah)
    Fri 12/9 | 6:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close