Conference Announces 2007-08 Medal Winners

June 4, 2008

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The 2007-08 Pacific-10 Conference Medal winners were announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

The Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Luncheon held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's Basketball Tournament next March. Following are the 2007-08 award winners:

2007-08 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners

School Men Women
Arizona Albert Subarits, Swimming Lacey Nymeyer, Swimming
Arizona State Kyle Alcorn, Track & Field Jacquelyn Johnson, Track & Field
California Tim McNeill, Gymnastics Angie Pressey, Volleyball
Oregon Dennis Dixon, Football Jen May, Lacrosse
Oregon State Alexis Serna, Football Yuki Lamb, Gymnastics
Stanford Tanner Gardner, Wrestling Arianna Lambie, Track/Cross Country
UCLA Christopher Joseph, Football Lindsey Pluimer, Basketball
USC Kaes Van't Hof, Tennis Allison Jaskowiak Kennedy, Basketball
Washington Heath Allen, Rowing Christal Morrison, Volleyball
Washington State Alex Brink, Football Ekaterina Burduli, Tennis
Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder