College World Series at a Glance

June 18, 2008

At A Glance
By The Associated Press
All Times EDT
At Rosenblatt Stadium
Omaha, Neb.
Double Elimination

Saturday, June 14
Bracket 1

Stanford 16, Florida State 5

Georgia 7, Miami 4

Sunday, June 15
Bracket 2

Fresno State 17, Rice 5

North Carolina 8, LSU 4

Monday, June 16

Miami 7, Florida State 5, Florida St. eliminated

Georgia 4, Stanford 3

Tuesday, June 17

LSU 6, Rice 5, Rice eliminated

Fresno State 5, North Carolina 3

Wednesday, June 18

Game 9 - Stanford (40-23-2) vs. Miami (53-10), 7 p.m.

Thursday, June 19

Game 10 - LSU (49-18-1) vs. North Carolina (52-13), 7 p.m.

Friday, June 20

Game 11 - Georgia (43-23-1) vs. Winner Game 9, 2 p.m.

Game 12 - Fresno State (44-29) vs. Winner Game 10, 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 21

Game 13 - if necessary, 2 p.m.

Game 14 - if necessary, 7 p.m.

Note: If there is only one game, it will be played at 7 p.m.

Championship Series
(Best-of-3)

Monday, June 23: Bracket One winner vs. Bracket Two winner, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, June 24: Bracket One winner vs. Bracket Two winner, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 25: Bracket One winner vs. Bracket Two winner, if necessary, 7 p.m.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close