Washington Husky Volleyball Features Three Televised Matches

July 30, 2008

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The Washington Husky volleyball team will have three matches televised on FOX Sports Net (FSN), according to a schedule released by the Pac-10 Wednesday.

FSN will show live broadcasts of 11 Pac-10 matches this fall, including Washington's match-ups with NCAA runner-up Stanford, UCLA and Oregon. The Huskies will host Stanford on Sunday, October 5 at 12:30pm and UCLA on Sunday, November 9, time TBA. Washington will travel to Oregon the following Sunday, facing the Ducks on November 16 at a time TBA.

Last season, the Huskies split with Stanford, winning at Stanford, but falling at home, 3-2. Washington was more successful against the Bruins and the Ducks, sweeping both UCLA and Oregon each time the teams met.

The Huskies kick off the season on August 29 at the Holiday Inn Classic in Bozeman, Mont., hosted by Montana State.

2008 FOX Sports Net/Pac-10 Volleyball Television Schedule

Date Match Time
Sat., Sept. 27 Washington State at Arizona 3pm
Sun., Oct. 5 Stanford at Washington 12:30pm
Sun., Oct 12 Oregon State at Oregon 12:30pm
Sun., Oct. 19 California at Stanford 12:30pm
Fri., Oct. 24 Stanford at USC 8pm
Sun., Oct. 26 Stanford at UCLA 12:30pm
Sun., Nov. 9 UCLA at Washington TBA
Sun., Nov. 16 Washington at Oregon TBA
Sat., Nov. 22 USC at California 5pm
Fri., Nov. 28 USC at UCLA TBA

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder