Six Huskies Earn Pac-10 Academic Honors

Dec. 2, 2008


Complete Pac-10 Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

A total of six Washington football players earned mention as the Pac-10 Conference announced the 2008 football All-Academic team today.

Sophomore safety Victor Aiyewa led the way, earning first-team honors. Junior safety Tripper Johnson was a second-team selection and four Huskies earned honorable mention: sophomore offensive tackle Cody Habben, junior fullback Paul Homer, senior kicker Ryan Perkins and sophomore fullback Austin Sylvester.

Aiyewa, from Fresno, Texas, boasts a 3.67 grade point average as a pre-sciences major. Johnson, a 26-year old former professional baseball player from Bellevue, Wash., carries a 3.25 GPA.

For the entire Pac-10 release on the All-Academic team, click the link at the top of this release.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder