Three Bears Earn Second-Team Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

Dec. 2, 2008

BERKELEY - California senior Mark Matusak, sophomore Kari Karlsson and redshirt freshman Matt Hansdavid Miller earned second-team Pac-10 all-academic honors for the 2008 cross country season as announced by Pac-10 commissioner Tom Hansen.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Between the men's and women's teams, eight other Golden Bears earned honorable mention honors. Those eight runners were seniors Yosef Ghebray, Rebecca Palm and Matt Kelley Miller, juniors Michael Coe and Alison Greggor, and sophomores Steve Sodaro, Patrick Lynch and Rowena Tam.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder