ASU Women's Basketball to Face Texas A&M in Sunday's Trenton Regional Semifinal

March 25, 2009

On Monday night the No. 19 Arizona State women's basketball team clinched its third Sweet 16 appearance in the last five years with a 63-58 win over No. 12 Florida State. On Tuesday the Sun Devils found out it would be the No. 9 Texas A&M Aggies who will be opposing them in Sunday's regional semifinal at Sovereign Bank Arena in Trenton, N.J. Tip-off is scheduled for approx. 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT.

This will be the fourth all-time meeting between ASU and Texas A&M. The Aggies have taken each of the prior three meetings, however this will be the first time the teams have met since 1994.

Sunday's contest between ASU (25-8) and Texas A&M (27-7) can be seen live on ESPN2. The Sun Devils and Aggies will follow the first Trenton Regional semifinal between the No. 1 team in the nation, Connecticut (35-0), and No. 13 California (27-6). The Huskies and Golden Bears are scheduled to tip-off at noon ET/9 a.m. PT on ESPN.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 1)
    Wed 7/26 | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    Live
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 2)
    Thu 7/27 | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close