UW Women's Hoops Announces 2009-10 Schedule

June 23, 2009

2009-10 UW Women's Basketball Schedule

SEATTLE - The Husky women will face a daunting calendar of opponents in the 2009-10 season, playing 10 teams that appeared in post-season play last year, including 2009 NIT Champions USF and NCAA Final Four team Stanford.

The Purple and Gold open their season on the road at regional rival and NIT team (second round) Portland State on Nov. 14 before returning home for a two-game stand against BYU on Nov. 18 and NCAA Tournament regulars Gonzaga Nov. 22.

The Huskies host the Husky Classic Nov. 27-29, seeing its first of two Conference USA foes. First-time opponents Memphis will come west to Bank of America Arena and will be joined by Eastern Washington and Sacramento State.

Washington's non-conference schedule will be highlighted by a trip to Florida, where the Huskies will face BIG EAST member USF on Dec. 4 and Conference USA's NCAA team (first round) UCF on Dec. 6. Cross-town foe Seattle U. will renew its rivalry with Washington, hosting the Dawgs on Dec. 9, marking the first time those teams have met since 1984. The Huskies then travel east a second time to face Sweet Sixteen team Michigan State on Dec. 19 and Western Michigan on Dec. 22.

The Huskies will ring in the New Year in Eugene, playing the Ducks on Jan. 1, the heading to Corvallis to take on 2009 NIT team (third round) Oregon State on Jan. 3. Washington opens its home Pac-10 schedule with Arizona on Jan. 7 and NCAA Elite Eight team Arizona State on Jan. 9., then heads south to face Sweet Sixteen team California on Jan. 14 and Final Four team Stanford on Jan. 16.

Washington returns home to take on USC on Jan. 21 and UCLA on Jan. 23. before a three-game road swing in Arizona and at cross-state rival WSU. The Huskies' other home Pac-10 matches include Stanford (Feb. 12), California (Feb. 14) and Washington State (Feb. 27) before the Dawgs close their regular season on March 5 and 7 against Oregon State and Oregon, respectively.

The 2010 State Farm Pac-10 Tournament will be held March 11-14 in Los Angeles.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder