Baylor at ASU On Dec. 3 Begins Sun Devil Men's Hoops Schedule On Fox Sports Net

Sept. 18, 2009

Arizona State went 9-0 on Fox Sports Net last year and will hope to pick up where it left off when it entertains Baylor on Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 8:30 p.m. in its first Fox Sports Net game of the 2009-2010 season.

The Baylor game is part of the Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series. ASU is 1-1 in the series, losing at Nebraska two seasons ago and beating the Cornhuskers 64-44 in Tempe on Dec. 7, 2008. Baylor and ASU played a thrilling Anaheim Classic semifinal game last November, with the Bears winning 87-78 contest despite James Harden's 32 points.

Other television arrangements, including the Fox Sports Arizona schedule, will be finalized at a later date.

Some Notes on the 2009-2010 ASU Fox Sports Net schedule...

*ASU's Pac-10 opener at UCLA on New Year's Eve will tip at 1:30 p.m. PT/2:30 p.m. MT from Pauley Pavilion. The Sun Devils swept the Bruins last year, including a win over the ninth-ranked Bruins in Pauley Pavilion on Jan. 17.

*ASU will host Washington State on Sunday, Jan. 10, at 1:30. It is the only Sunday home game of the year.

*Its Saturday, Feb. 6, contest at Washington will begin at 7:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. MT. ASU fell at Washington 73-70 last year in overtime.

*ASU has won two straight in Tucson and its Sunday, Feb. 21, game at Arizona will begin at 3:30 p.m. The Sun Devils have won the past five against the Wildcats.

*ASU will play at California at noon PT/1 p.m. MT in its final road game of the season on Feb. 27.

*Tip times for the final two home games, vs. USC on March 4 and vs. UCLA on March 6, won't be finalized until two weeks prior, as television options with FSN and CBS remain open until then per Pac-10 policy.

In addition, all Pac-10 Tournament games are on Fox Sports Net up until the championship game, which will again be broadcast by CBS on March 13 at 3 p.m. PT/4 p.m. MT.

ASU MEN'S BASKETBALL FOX SPORTS NET GAMES FOR 2009-2010
Thursday, Dec. 3-Baylor at ASU, 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 31-ASU at UCLA, 1:30 p.m. PT/2:30 p.m. MT
Sunday, Jan. 10-Washington State at ASU, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 6-ASU at Washington, 7:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. MT
Sunday, Feb. 21-ASU at Arizona, 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 27-ASU at California, Noon PT/1 p.m. MT

ASU 2008-2009 FOX SPORTS NET ARIZONA STATE RESULTS
12/7, Nebraska, W, 64-44
12/20, BYU @Glendale, Ariz., W, 76-75
1/8, Oregon State, W, 69-38
1/10, Oregon, W, 76-58
2/5, @Oregon, W, 66-57
2/15, USC, W, 65-53
2/22, Arizona, W, 70-68
3/12, Arizona @Pac-10 Tournament, W, 68-56
3/13, #13 Washington @Pac-10 Tournament, W, 75-65

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close