FOX Sports Arizona Announces Men's Basketball Schedule

Oct. 22, 2009

Click here for updated ASU men's hoops schedule with TV schedule

Daron Sutton and Tom Kuyper will handle the call for 10 Arizona State men's basketball games on FOX Sports Arizona this year, starting with the season opener Nov. 13 against Western Illinois at 7 p.m.

Six Pac-10 games are on the FSA schedule, beginning with the Jan. 2 contest at USC at 7:30 p.m./8:30 p.m. MT. Other Pac-10 games include against defending Pac-10 champion Washington in Tempe (Jan. 8 at 8:30), at Oregon State on Jan. 16 (3:30 p.m. PT), against Arizona on Saturday, Jan. 23 (7:30 p.m. MT), against California on Jan. 28 at 6:30 p.m. MT and then against Oregon on Feb. 13 at 4 p.m. MT.

ASU MEN'S BASKETBALL FOX SPORTS ARIZONA GAMES FOR 2009-2010
Friday, Nov. 13-Western Illinois at ASU, 7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 30-Arkansas Pine Bluff at ASU, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 19-San Diego State at ASU, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 23-USC Upstate at ASU, 2 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 2-ASU at USC, 7:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. MT
Friday, Jan. 8-Washington at ASU, 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 16-ASU at Oregon State, 3:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. MT
Saturday, Jan. 23-Arizona at ASU, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 28-Cal at ASU, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 13-Oregon at ASU, 4 p.m.

Tip times for the final two home games, vs. USC on March 4 and vs. UCLA on March 6, won't be finalized until two weeks prior, as television options with FSN and CBS remain open until then per Pac-10 policy.

In addition, all Pac-10 Tournament games are on Fox Sports Net up until the championship game, which will again be broadcast by CBS on March 13 at 3 p.m. PT/4 p.m. MT.

As announced earlier, Arizona State went 9-0 on Fox Sports Net last year and will hope to pick up where it left off when it entertains Baylor on Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 8:30 p.m. in its first Fox Sports Net game of the 2009-2010 season. The Baylor game is part of the Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series. ASU is 1-1 in the series, losing at Nebraska two seasons ago and beating the Cornhuskers 64-44 in Tempe on Dec. 7, 2008. Baylor and ASU played a thrilling Anaheim Classic semifinal game last November, with the Bears winning 87-78 contest despite James Harden's 32 points.

NOTES ON THE FOX SPORTS NET SCHEDULE
ASU's Pac-10 opener at UCLA on New Year's Eve will tip at 1:30 p.m. PT/2:30 p.m. MT from Pauley Pavilion. The Sun Devils swept the Bruins last year, including a win over the ninth-ranked Bruins in Pauley Pavilion on Jan. 17...ASU will host Washington State on Sunday, Jan. 10, at 1:30. It is the only Sunday home game of the year...its Saturday, Feb. 6, contest at Washington will begin at 7:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. MT. ASU fell at Washington 73-70 last year in overtime...ASU has won two straight in Tucson and its Sunday, Feb. 21, game at Arizona will begin at 3:30 p.m. The Sun Devils have won the past five against the Wildcats...ASU will play at California at noon PT/1 p.m. MT in its final road game of the season on Feb. 27.

ASU MEN'S BASKETBALL FOX SPORTS NET GAMES FOR 2009-2010
Thursday, Dec. 3-Baylor at ASU, 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 31-ASU at UCLA, 1:30 p.m. PT/2:30 p.m. MT
Sunday, Jan. 10-Washington State at ASU, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 6-ASU at Washington, 7:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. MT
Sunday, Feb. 21-ASU at Arizona, 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 27-ASU at California, Noon PT/1 p.m. MT

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close