Mays, Williams, Byers, Brown Make All-Pac-10 first team.

Dec. 7, 2009

Four USC football players--safety Taylor Mays, wide receiver Damian Williams, offensive guard-center Jeff Byers and offensive tackle Charles Brown--were named to the 2009 All-Pac-10 first team.

It was the second consecutive year that Mays made the first team.

Williams made the first team as both a wide receiver and punt returner.

Defensive end Everson Griffen, cornerbacks Josh Pinkard and Kevin Thomas made the All-Pac-10 second team, as did quarterback Garrett Green (he was honored as a special teams player).

Nine Trojans made All-Pac-10 honorable mention: tailbacks Allen Bradford and Joe McKnight, defensive tackles Jurrell Casey and Christian Tupou, linebacker Chris Galippo, safety Will Harris, offensive linemen Butch Lewis and Tyron Smith and tight end Anthony McCoy.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder