Chung Named First Team All-Pac-10

May 3, 2010

STANFORD, Calif. - Stanford sophomore David Chung has been named to the All-Pac-10 Conference first team while teammates Sihwan Kim, Steve Ziegler and Joseph Bramlett also earned all-conference honors, as the 2010 All-Pac-10 Men's Golf Team was released by the conference office on Monday.

Chung has enjoyed four top-10 finished this season and leads the Cardinal in stroke average. He is also a semifinalist for the prestigious Ben Hogan Award, given annually to the top player in college golf.

Kim and Ziegler earned spots on the second team, while Bramlett was an honorable mention after turning in a strong spring, highlighted by a fourth place finish at the Pac-10 Championships.

Nick Taylor of Washington and Eugene Wong of Oregon were named Co-Golfers of the Year, while T.J. Vogel of USC and Washington's Chris Williams were named Co-Freshmen of the Year.

Casey Martin of Oregon was named the Pac-10 Coach of the Year.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 2)
    TOMORROW | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder