Pac-10 Named 2009-10 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

June 9, 2010

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The 2009-10 Pacific-10 Tom Hansen Conference Medal winners were announced today.  A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.    

The Tom Hansen Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Breakfast held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's and Women's Basketball Tournaments next March.  Following are the 2009-10 award winners:

Arizona State
Oregon State
Washington State

Jean Basson, Swimming
Ryan Whiting, Track & Field
Jerome Randle, Basketball
Ashton Eaton, Track & Field
Diego Velasquez, Golf
Toby Gerhart, Football
Mustafa Abdul-Hamid, Basketball
Jeff Byers, Football
Nick Taylor, Golf
Matt Lamb, Track and Field
Justine Schluntz, Swimming
Liz Harkin, Soccer
Hana Cutura, Volleyball
Keshia Baker, Track & Field
Mandi Rodriguez, Gymnastics
Carly Jainga, Gymnastics
Kaitlin Sather, Volleyball
Kally Lucas, Water Polo
Danielle Lawrie, Softball
Kiersten Dallstream, Soccer

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 1)
    Wed 7/26 | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 2)
    Thu 7/27 | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder