Pac-10 Names Wrestling All-Academic Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following are the 2010 Pac-10 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Nick Amuchastegui, STAN Jr. 3.98 Mechanical Engineering 
Alan Bartelli, BSU Sr. 3.37 Pre-Dental/Biology
Michael Cuthbertson, BSU So. 3.52 General Health Science 
Tai Fukumoto, ASU So. 3.92 Philosophy
Adam Hall, BSU Sr. 3.50 Health Science
Tyler Iwamura, CSUB So. 3.67 Business Accounting
David Morgan, CSUB Sr. 3.32 Business Administration 
Elijah Nacita, CSUB Sr. 3.41 Business Administration 
Josh Strait, BSU So. 3.78 General Health Science
Stephen Thalin, CP Sr. 3.32 Civil Engineering 
Second Team
Timmy Boone, STAN So. 3.13 International Studies 
Jordan Gray, STAN R-Fr. 3.36 Undecided
Michael Hawkins, ASU So. 3.28 Justice Studies 
Mike Kent, STAN So. 3.35 Public Policy 
Jake Meredith, ASU Jr. 3.09 BIS
Kyle Meyer, STAN R-Fr. 3.30 Undecided
Dylan Rush, STAN Sr. 3.22 Philosophy 
Jacob Swartz, BSU R-Fr. 3.34 Undeclared Business 
Jacob Tanenbaum, CP So. 3.19 Kinesiology 
Bryce Whitehead, CSUF R-Fr. 3.19 Mechanical Engineering 

Wrestling Honorable Mention All-Academic
Joey Granata, So, CSUB; Clayton Schuelke, So, CSUF; Kirk Smith, Sr., BSU

  • Pac-12 Sports Report: NBA Draft Special
    TODAY | 9:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder