Pac-12 Early 2011 Football Television Schedule Announced

ESPN/ABC TO AIR 20 PAC-12 FOOTBALL GAMES



WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--Pac-10 Conference television partner ESPN/ABC will provide extensive coverage of Pac-12 football in 2011. ESPN and ABC will combine to televise 20 games from Pac-12 sites. Some of the games to be televised are selected prior to the season, others will be selected as the season progresses with picks made either six or 12 days prior to the games. Additional telecast selections by Fox Sports Net/Versus/FX will be announced in early June, 2011.



"The inaugural year of the Pac-12 will showcase new rivalries and some of the very best football in the country," stated Pac-10 Commissioner Larry Scott. "We are delighted that this year, ESPN's Thursday and Friday night packages will provide significant national exposure for the entire Conference, along with our Saturday coverage on ESPN and ABC."



Following are games involving Pac-12 teams that have been selected by ESPN/ABC for television as of May 10, 2011.


Day/Date Game Time TV
Sat., Sept. 3 Minnesota at USC 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
       
Fri., Sept. 9 Missouri at Arizona State 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Sept. 17 Texas at UCLA 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC (reverse mirror on ESPN)
  Stanford at Arizona 7:45 pm PT/10:45 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Sept. 24 Oregon at Arizona 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN or ESPN2
  USC at Arizona State 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN or ESPN2
       
Thur., Oct. 6 California at Oregon 6:00 pm PT/9:00 pm ET ESPN  
       
Thur., Oct. 13 USC at California 6:00 pm PT/9:00 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Oct. 15 TBD 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN
       
Thur., Oct. 20 UCLA at Arizona 6:00 pm PT/9:00 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Oct. 22 Washington at Stanford 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2
       
Sat., Oct. 29 Stanford at USC 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC
       
Fri., Nov. 4 USC at Colorado 6:00 pm PT/9:00 pm ET ESPN2
       
Sat., Nov. 5 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
       
*Sat., Nov. 12 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2
    or 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET  
       
Sat., Nov. 19 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
  USC at Oregon 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC
       
Fri., Nov. 25 California at Arizona State 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Nov. 26 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
  Notre Dame at Stanford 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2



*ESPN/ABC and Fox Sports Net have worked out an arrangement whereby ESPN/ABC shall have first option to select the Washington at USC game for its 12:30 pm PT telecast window and the game could appear on either ABC or ESPN or ESPN2. If ESPN/ABC passes on Washington at USC, Fox Sports Net shall televise the game at 12:30 p.m. PT.  ESPN/ABC would then move to a 5:00 pm PT telecast window on either ABC or ESPN or ESPN2.  ESPN/ABC will make its decision 12-days in advance.



2011 Pac-12 away non-conference telecasts on ESPN/ABC platforms


Day/Date Game Time TV
Sat., Sept. 3 Oregon vs. LSU 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC 
  Colorado at Hawai'i, 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN2
       
Thur., Sept. 8 Arizona at Oklahoma State 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Sept. 17 Utah at BYU 6:15 pm PT/9:15 pm ET ESPN2



ESPN/ABC also provided the Conference with the following 2011 away-crossover games. These games also may be released to the public. Television opportunities for additional away non-conference games will be provided to the campuses as soon as that information is made available to the Conference office.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 2)
    TOMORROW | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close