Women's Basketball TV Schedule

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. — The Pac-12 Conference announced its 20-game women's basketball national television schedule on FOX Sports Net (FSN), including the semifinal and championship games of the Pacific Life Pac-12 Basketball Tournament to be played at Galen Center and Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif.

The Pac-12 package tips off with two Hall of Fame coaches battling head-to-head when Tennessee travels to Stanford on Tuesday, Dec. 20. Three of the last four matchups between Tara VanDerveer's Cardinal and Pat Summitt's Lady Vols have been decided in overtime.

Other non-conference games to be televised are USC and Texas A&M on Saturday, Dec. 18 for a Pac-12/Big 12 clash and will be televised on FSN as part of the Big 12 women's basketball TV slate.

The Conference schedule begins with Arizona State hosting Arizona on Saturday, Dec. 31. Following that matchup there will be 10-consecutive weeks of at least one Pac-12 women's basketball game televised. Five traditional rivalry matchups will be aired throughout the season and all 12 schools make at least one appearance on national television.

A wildcard game will be selected two weeks prior to the Saturday, Feb. 11 window.

The television package culminates at the Pacific Life Pac-12 Basketball Tournament. The semifinal games will be televised on Friday, March 9, with the champion being crowned on Saturday, March 10.

Additional regional and national television broadcasts may be arranged and will be announced by member institutions.

2011-2012 Pac-12 Women's Basketball Television Schedule
Tuesday Dec. 20 Tennessee at Stanford FSN 7:00 p.m. PT
Saturday Dec. 31 Arizona at Arizona State FSN 11:00 a.m. PT
Saturday Jan. 7 UCLA at Arizona State FSN 3:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Jan. 15 California at Utah FSN 1:30 p.m. PT
Sunday Jan. 22 Colorado at Arizona FSN 1:30 p.m. PT
Sunday Jan. 22 Washington State at California FSN 3:30 p.m. PT
Saturday Jan. 28 Oregon at Oregon State FSN 4:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Jan. 29 UCLA at Colorado FSN 1:00 p.m. PT
Thursday Feb. 2 Stanford at Arizona State FSN 6:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Feb. 5 Washington at USC FSN 1:00 p.m. PT
Thursday Feb. 9 USC at Stanford FSN 6:00 p.m. PT
Saturday Feb. 11 Wildcard: Arizona at Utah OR FSN 8:00 p.m. PT
    Arizona State at Colorado OR    
    USC at California OR    
    Oregon State at Washington OR    
    Oregon at Washington State    
Sunday Feb. 12 UCLA at Stanford FSN 12:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Feb. 19 UCLA at USC FSN 12:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Feb. 19 Washington at Arizona FSN 2:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Feb. 26 Washington State at Washington FSN 12:00 p.m. PT
Sunday Mar. 4 Stanford at California FSN 6:00 p.m. PT
         
Pacific Life Pac-12 Basketball Tournament, Los Angeles, Calif. (Galen Center & Staples Center)
Friday Mar. 9 Semifinal Game 1 FSN 12:00 p.m. PT
Friday Mar. 9 Semifinal Game 2 FSN 2:30 p.m. PT
Saturday Mar. 10 Championship Game FSN 11:30 a.m. PT
         
Additional Game from Big 12 Package:
Saturday Dec. 18 USC at Texas A&M FSN 12:00 p.m. PT
Categories: