Arizona's Hill Named Player of the Week

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.— ARIZONA forward Solomon Hill has been named Bank of the West Pac-12 Men's Basketball Player of the Week for Nov. 28-Dec. 4, Commissioner Larry Scott announced Monday.

The junior led Arizona to two more wins last week with an 83-76 victory over New Mexico State on Thursday and a 53-39 win over Northern Arizona on Saturday.

The Los Angeles, Calif., native scored 12 points on NMSU while collecting six rebounds and dishing a career-high seven assists. Two days later, Hill led the Wildcats in scoring for the fourth time in five games when he tallied 15 points (6-of-11, .545) against NAU. He also extended his double-digit scoring streak to a career-long six games.

Over the last two games, Hill averaged 13.5 ppg on 11-of-19 (.579) shooting—including 3-of-7 (.429) for three-pointers—pulled down 6.5 boards, had 5.0 assists and a steal.

This is Hill's first career Pac-12 Player of the Week honor and the 81st all-time selection for Arizona.

Arizona takes on12th-ranked Florida in Gainesville on Wednesday at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on ESPN. The Wildcats then host Clemson on Saturday at 2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT.

Also Nominated: Keala King, ASU; Ahmad Starks, OSU; Anthony Brown, STAN; Charlie Enquist, WSU.

2011-12 Pac-12 Players of the Week

Nov. 14 C.J. Wilcox, So., G, Washington
Nov. 21 Jared Cunningham, Jr., G, Oregon State
Nov. 28 Maurice Jones, So., G, USC
Dec. 5 Solomon Hill, Jr., F, Arizona