This Week in Pac-12 Baseball

Download Complete Release

Five teams are ranked in Baseball America's top 25 poll heading into the first week of March: STANFORD (2), ARIZONA (7), ARIZONA STATE (11), UCLA (17) and OREGON (18). The Wildcats host Harvard in a three-game series, while ASU makes the short trek to Surprise, Ariz., for a four-game slate in the Coca-Cola Classic. CALIFORNIA hosts San Francisco on Tuesday and then faces Lehigh once on Saturday and twice on Sunday. Oregon plays Portland on Tuesday and then has a three-game homestand against Long Beach State. OREGON STATE heads to warmer weather in Arizona for the Coca-Cola Classic, though the Beavers will not meet ASU in the tournament. Stanford starts with UC Davis in Palo Alto on Tuesday and then has Fresno State on the road this weekend. UCLA plays Sacramento State in three, while USC visits Pepperdine on Tuesday then heads east to test No. 9 North Carolina in Chapel Hill. UTAH is at Alabama-Birmingham, WASHINGTON sees Saint Joseph's four times and WASHINGTON STATE hosts Northern Colorado.

UPCOMING SCHEDULE

Tues., Feb. 28
San Francisco at CALIFORNIA, 1:30 p.m. PT
USC at Pepperdine, 3 p.m. PT
UC Davis at No. 2 STANFORD, 5:30 p.m. PT
Portland at No. 18 OREGON, 6 p.m. PT--PPD
Long Beach State at No. 17 UCLA, 6 p.m. PT

Thurs., March 1
OREGON STATE vs. Saint Mary's, 10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.
Saint Louis vs. No. 11 ARIZONA STATE, 4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.

Fri., March 2

OREGON STATE vs. Winthrop, 10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.
USC at No. 9 North Carolina, 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT
UTAH at Alabama-Birmingham, 3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT
Northern Illinois vs. No. 11 ARIZONA STATE, 4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.
Northern Colorado at WASHINGTON STATE, 3:30 p.m. PT
Harvard at No. 7 ARIZONA, 6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT
Saint Joseph's at WASHINGTON, 5 p.m. PT
Long Beach State at No. 18 OREGON, 6 p.m. PT
No. 2 STANFORD at Fresno State, 6 p.m. PT
Sacramento State at No. 17 UCLA, 6 p.m. PT

Sat., March 3

OREGON STATE vs. Saint Louis, 10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.
USC at No. 9 North Carolina, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT
UTAH at Alabama-Birmingham, 2 p.m. CT/12 p.m. PT
Northern Colorado at WASHINGTON STATE, 12 p.m. PT
Saint Joseph's at WASHINGTON (DH), 1 p.m. PT
Lehigh at CALIFORNIA, 2 p.m. PT
Long Beach State at No. 18 OREGON, 2 p.m. PT
Sacramento State at No. 17 UCLA, 2 p.m. PT
Harvard at No. 7 ARIZONA, 4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT
Winthrop vs. No. 11 ARIZONA STATE, 4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.
No. 2 STANFORD at Fresno State, 6 p.m. PT

Sun., March 4
OREGON STATE vs. Northern Illinois, 10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.
Harvard at No. 7 ARIZONA, 11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT
USC at No. 9 North Carolina, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT
UTAH at Alabama-Birmingham, 12 p.m. CT/10 a.m. PT
Lehigh at CALIFORNIA (DH), 11 a.m. PT
Northern Colorado at WASHINGTON STATE, 11 a.m. PT
Long Beach State at No. 18 OREGON, 12 p.m. PT
No. 2 STANFORD at Fresno State, 1 p.m. PT
Sacramento State at No. 17 UCLA, 1 p.m. PT
Saint Joseph's at WASHINGTON, 1 p.m. PT
Saint Mary's vs. No. 11 ARIZONA STATE, 4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT (or 45 minutes after MLB Spring Training game)
Coca-Cola Classic, Surprise, Ariz.

Games are local to site and subject to change.
Rankings are from Baseball America.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close