This Week In Pac-12 Men's Basketball

Download Complete Release

PAC-12 ROLLS THROUGH THE POSTSEASON: The Pac-12 has posted a 17-5 (.773) record in postseason play. That equals the most wins ever in postseason play for the Pac-12. The league also produced 17 wins (17-8, .680) during the 1996-97 season in which Arizona won the NCAA title.

THE PAC-12 INVADES THE BIG APPLE: The Pac-12 fills out half of the semifinal field in the NIT bracket, and should STANFORD and WASHINGTON each win their respective semifinal games Tuesday, would meet in the NIT Championship on Thursday. The league's 8-2 (.800) mark in the NIT is one victory shy of matching the league's best NIT run which occurred twice - 1990-91 (9-1) and 1998-99 (9-4). Those figures were bolster by Stanford capturing the NIT title in 1991, while California claimed the NIT hardware in 1999.

COUGARS AIM FOR PAC-12'S THIRD CBI TITLE: WASHINGTON STATE is looking to become the third Pac-12 team in four years to capture a postseason title in the College Basketball Invitational (Oregon State in 2009; Oregon in 2011).

PAC-12 POSTSEASON SCHEDULE

NATIONAL INVITATION TOURNAMENT (NIT)
Tues., Mar. 27 - Madison Square Garden, N.Y., N.Y.
NIT Semifinals
STANFORD vs. Massachusetts, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT ESPN2
WASHINGTON vs. Minnesota, approx. 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT ESPN2

Thur., Mar. 29 - Madison Square Garden, N.Y., N.Y.
NIT Championship, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT ESPN

COLLEGE BASKETBALL INVITATIONAL (CBI)
Mon., Mar. 26
(Best-of-three championship series)
Pittsburgh at WASHINGTON STATE, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT HDNet

Wed., Mar. 28
WASHINGTON STATE at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT HDNet

Fri., Mar. 30 - if necessary
WASHINGTON STATE at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT HDNet

Game times listed are local to site. Rankings listed are Associated Press.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close