Stanford Makes Fifth-Straight Trip To Final Four

STANFORD is headed to the NCAA Women's Final Four for the fifth-consecutive year, a feat matched only three other times in NCAA history (Connecticut twice and LSU once). The Cardinal won the NCAA Fresno Regional, defeating St. John's and Duke, to get to Denver ... All four No. 1 seeds are headed to Denver, only the second time in the history of the women's tournament that has happened (last time in 1989) ... SR F Nnemkadi Ogwumike and SO F Chiney Ogwumike were named All-Americans by the Associated Press. It is the first time a set of sisters have been tabbed All-Americans in the same year. ARIZONA's SR G Davellyn Whyte and UTAH's SO F Michelle Plouffe were honorable mention ... Nnemkadi was also selected an All-American by the USBWA and John R. Wooden Award. She is a finalist for three national player of the year honors ... Seven Pac-12 teams earned postseason bids, including CALIFORNIA, who advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament. COLORADO and WASHINGTON advanced to the WNIT quarterfinals, while ARIZONA STATE, OREGON STATE and Utah each earned WNIT bids, as well ... Pac-12 teams have gone 14-6 so far this postseason, and 12-3 in postseason games vs. non-conference opponents ... ASU broke the Pac-12 record for scoring defense, having limited its opponents to 53.2 points per game this year ... Ranked No. 2 in the country, Stanford won the Pac-12 Tournament for the sixth-straight year, defeating Cal in the championship game ... Nnemkadi Ogwumike was named the Pac-12 Player of the Year by the coaches for the second time in three years. Younger sister and sophomore Chiney Ogwumike was tabbed the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year, while Cardinal head coach Tara VanDerveer was selected the John R. Wooden Award Coach of the Year. WASHINGTON's Jazmine Davis was the Freshman of the Year, the first Husky in 24 years to win the honor.

NCAA TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE
April 1 • Final Four (Pepsi Center, Denver, Colo.)
#1 Notre Dame (34-3) vs. #1 Connecticut (33-4) • ESPN - 3:30 pm PT/4:30 pm MT
#1 Baylor (38-0) vs. #1 STANFORD (35-1) • ESPN - 6 pm PT/7 pm MT

April 3 • Championship Game (Pepsi Center, Denver, Colo.)
Semifinal Winners • ESPN - 5:30 pm PT/6:30 pm MT

NCAA TOURNAMENT RESULTS
RALEIGH REGIONAL
March 18 • First Round (South Bend, Ind.)

#8 CALIFORNIA vs. #9 Iowa CAL, 84-74

March 20 • Second Round (South Bend, Ind.)
CALIFORNIA at Notre Dame ND, 73-62

FRESNO REGIONAL
March 17 • First Round (Norfolk, Va.)

#1 STANFORD vs. #16 Hampton STAN, 73-51

March 19 • Second Round (Norfolk, Va.)
STANFORD vs. West Virginia STAN, 72-61

March 24 • Sweet Sixteen (Save Mart Center, Fresno, Calif.)
#1 STANFORD vs. #5 South Carolina STAN, 76-60

March 26 • Elite Eight (Save Mart Center, Fresno, Calif.)
#1 STANFORD vs. #2 Duke STAN, 81-69

Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
8:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Pac-12 Mountain
  • Pac-12 Arizona
  • Pac-12 Network