Pac-12 announces women's basketball schedule

By the Pac-12 Conference

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- The 238-game Pac-12 women's basketball regular season tips off with five matchups on Friday, Nov. 9, including five-time NCAA Final Four participant and Pac-12 Tournament Champion STANFORD hosting Fresno State on the official start of the season. In addition, a league-record 66 games will be televised in 2012-13, with 61 of those broadcasts on the new Pac-12 Networks. The additional five games are part of ESPN's season-long women's basketball coverage, which includes the Pac-12 Tournament championship game on March 10 at KeyArena in Seattle.

By the end of the first weekend 15 regular-season games will have been played, nine at Pac-12 home venues and road games taking place as far as Minneapolis. Among the early-season matchups to watch are Gonzaga at USC on Sunday, Nov. 11. The early-season matchup has proven to be an exciting one in recent years, with the game being decided by seven points or less the last two years. The first weekend also has ARIZONA STATE hosting Texas Tech on Nov. 11.

Also in the first month of action, UCLA travels to Oklahoma on Nov. 14, Michigan travels to UTAH on Nov. 16, and WASHINGTON heads to Wisconsin on Nov. 21. OREGON STATE will play in a tournament in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, and the Beavers could have a possible matchup with Big East power Louisville.

Pac-12 teams will see a considerable increase in exposure, up from its 20-game television package in 2011-12. The schedule includes games featuring three NCAA Final Four teams, five NCAA Tournament participants and 10 postseason teams, in all.

"This year marks a big moment for our women's basketball teams and their fans," said Larry Scott, Commissioner of the Pac-12. "With our new television deal with ESPN and the launch of Pac-12 Networks, we have made a commitment to provide women's sports the exposure that it has lacked and that its student-athletes deserve."

Pac-12 women's basketball debuts on the Pac-12 Networks with a pair of marquee matchups on Friday, Nov. 23. Tipping off the schedule is UCLA hosting NCAA national runner-up Notre Dame, followed by NCAA Tournament participant Nebraska at USC. Conference play tips off on the Pac-12 Networks on Friday, Jan. 4 when UTAH hosts CALIFORNIA, followed by STANFORD at COLORADO.

Stanford versus Connecticut is the first of five games on the ESPN networks. The 2011 NCAA Final Four participants battle on Saturday, Dec. 29 in Palo Alto, Calif. UConn will also be on the Pac-12 Networks when it visits OREGON on Monday, Dec. 31. The "Battle of the Bay," with the Cardinal hosting the Golden Bears, will be on ESPN2 on Sunday, Jan. 13.

The regular season culminates with the Pac-12 Tournament at KeyArena in Seattle, Thursday-Sunday, March 7-10 and every game of the event will be televised for the first time ever. The first 10 games on the first three days of the tournament will be televised on the Pac-12 Networks, with the champion being crowned at 5 p.m. on ESPN2 on March 10.

Seven Pac-12 teams earned postseason bids in 2011-12, with California and Stanford participating in the NCAA Tournament. The Cardinal advanced to its fifth-straight NCAA Final Four. Eight of the 15 All-Pac-12 honorees from last year return, including All-American Chiney Ogwumike, who helped Stanford capture a fifth-straight Pac-12 Tournament crown.

The Pac-12 Networks launched this summer with one national and six regional networks devoted solely to the Pac-12. In addition to the hundreds of live televised Pac-12 sporting events, Pac-12 Networks subscribers can download the Pac-12 Now app for iPad, enabling fans to watch live channels, as well as a growing collection of on-demand video. Subscribers can also watch live and on-demand content on the web at pac-12.com.

2012-13 Pac-12 Women's Basketball Television Schedule
Day Date Game Network Time (PT)
Friday 11/23/12 Notre Dame at UCLA P12N 12:00 p.m.
Friday 11/23/12 Nebraska at USC P12N 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 12/29/12 Connecticut at Stanford ESPNU 1:00 p.m.
Monday 12/31/12 Connecticut at Oregon P12N 12:00 p.m.
Friday 01/04/12 California at Utah P12N 5:00 p.m.
Friday 01/04/12 Stanford at Colorado P12N 7:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/06/12 California at Colorado P12N 11:00 a.m.
Sunday 01/06/12 Arizona at Washington P12N 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday 01/08/12 Utah at Colorado P12N 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday 01/08/12 Stanford at California P12N 7:00 p.m.
Friday 01/11/12 Washington State at UCLA P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/13/12 Oregon State at Arizona State P12N 12:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/13/12 California at Stanford ESPN2 1:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/13/12 Colorado at Utah P12N 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday 01/15/12 Washington State at Washington P12N 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday 01/15/12 Oregon State at Oregon P12N 8:00 p.m.
Thursday 01/17/12 USC at California P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 01/18/12 Arizona at Utah P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 01/18/12 UCLA at Stanford P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/20/12 UCLA at California ESPNU 12:30 p.m.
Sunday 01/20/12 Oregon at Oregon State P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/20/12 Washington at Washington State P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/20/12 USC at Stanford P12N 4:00 p.m.
Friday 01/25/12 Arizona at UCLA P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 01/25/12 Colorado at California P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/27/12 Oregon at Washington P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 01/27/12 Colorado at Stanford P12N 4:00 p.m.
Friday 02/01/12 Stanford at Oregon P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 02/01/12 Colorado at UCLA P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/03/12 Stanford at Oregon State P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/03/12 Colorado at USC P12N 4:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/03/12 Washington at Arizona State P12N 4:00 p.m.
Friday 02/08/12 Oregon State at Colorado P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 02/08/12 Arizona State at California P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/10/12 Oregon State at Utah P12N 12:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/10/12 Arizona State at Stanford P12N 2:00 p.m.
Friday 02/15/12 California at UCLA P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 02/15/12 Stanford at USC P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/17/12 Stanford at UCLA ESPNU 12:30 p.m.
Sunday 02/17/12 California at USC P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/17/12 Washington State at Oregon P12N 4:00 p.m.
Monday 02/18/12 Washington at Oregon State P12N 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday 02/19/12 Arizona State at Arizona P12N 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday 02/19/12 UCLA at USC P12N 8:00 p.m.
Friday 02/22/12 Oregon at California P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 02/22/12 Oregon State at Stanford P12N 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/24/12 Arizona at Arizona State P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/24/12 USC at UCLA P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/24/12 Oregon State at California P12N 2:00 p.m.
Sunday 02/24/12 Oregon at Stanford P12N 4:00 p.m.
Thursday 02/28/12 Stanford at Washington P12N 8:00 p.m.
Friday 03/01/12 UCLA at Arizona State P12N 5:00 p.m.
Friday 03/01/12 USC at Arizona P12N 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 03/02/12 Stanford at Washington State P12N 12:00 p.m.
Sunday 03/03/12 Wildcard Game P12N 12:00 p.m.
Thursday 03/07/12 Pac-12 Tournament First Round P12N 12:00 p.m.
Thursday 03/07/12 Pac-12 Tournament First Round P12N 2:30 p.m.
Thursday 03/07/12 Pac-12 Tournament First Round P12N 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 03/07/12 Pac-12 Tournament First Round P12N 8:30 p.m.
Friday 03/08/12 Pac-12 Tournament Quarterfinal P12N 12:00 p.m.
Friday 03/08/12 Pac-12 Tournament Quarterfinal P12N 2:30 p.m.
Friday 03/08/12 Pac-12 Tournament Quarterfinal P12N 6:00 p.m.
Friday 03/08/12 Pac-12 Tournament Quarterfinal P12N 8:30 p.m.
Saturday 03/09/12 Pac-12 Tournament Semifinal P12N 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 03/09/12 Pac-12 Tournament Semifinal P12N 8:30 p.m.
Sunday 03/10/12 Pac-12 Tournament Championship Game ESPN2 5:00 p.m
Categories:
Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Oregon
  • Pac-12 Bay Area
  • Pac-12 Mountain
  • Pac-12 Washington
  • Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Pac-12 Arizona