A record eight Pac-12 teams in bowl games

By the Pac-12 Conference

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - For the third consecutive year both Oregon and Stanford will represent the Pac-12 Conference in BCS Bowl games, while a record eight Pac-12 teams will participate in postseason bowl games.

"Today's bowl selections signifies a great regular season for Pac-12 football," said Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott. "In addition to securing two BCS bowl berths for the third year in a row, the Pac-12 Conference displayed great depth with a record eight teams invited to participate in this year's bowl season that promises to be as exciting as ever for our universities, student-athletes and fans."

Stanford received the Pac-12's automatic BCS qualifying berth into the Rose Bowl Game by virtue of its victory over UCLA in the Pac-12 Championship Game. The Cardinal will face Big Ten Champion Wisconsin. It will be Stanford's 13th appearance in the Rose Bowl Game, having last appeared in the game following the 1999 season, also against Wisconsin. This will be the third straight BCS Bowl game for the Cardinal as they participated in the 2011 Orange Bowl and 2012 Fiesta Bowl.

Oregon was an at-large selection by the Fiesta Bowl where it will face Big 12 Champion Kansas State. This marks the fourth consecutive BCS appearance by the Ducks as they played in the 2010 and 2012 Rose Bowl Games and the 2011 BCS National Championship Game.

The Pac-12 Bowl Schedule:

Sat., Dec. 15 Gildan New Mexico Bowl - Albuquerque, N.M. (University Stadium)
ARIZONA (7-5) vs. Nevada (7-5), 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, ESPN

Sat., Dec. 22 MAACO Bowl Las Vegas - Las Vegas, Nev. (Sam Boyd Stadium)
WASHINGTON (7-5) vs. Boise State (10-2), 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT, ESPN

Thurs., Dec. 27 Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl - San Diego, Calif. (Qualcomm Stadium)
UCLA (9-4) vs. Baylor (7-5), 9:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. PT, ESPN

Sat., Dec. 29 Valero Alamo Bowl - San Antonio, Texas (Alamodome)
OREGON STATE (9-3) vs. Texas (8-4), 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT, ESPN

Sat., Dec. 29 Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl - San Francisco, Calif. (AT&T Park)
ARIZONA STATE (7-5) vs. Navy (7-4), 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, ESPN2

Mon., Dec. 31 Hyundai Sun Bowl - El Paso, Texas (Sun Bowl)
USC (7-5) vs. Georgia Tech (6-7), 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT, CBS

Tues., Jan. 1 Rose Bowl Game presented by Vizio - Pasadena, Calif. (Rose Bowl)
STANFORD (11-2) vs. Wisconsin (8-5), 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, ESPN

Thurs., Jan. 3 Tostitos Fiesta Bowl - Glendale, Ariz. (University of Phoenix Stadium)
OREGON (11-1) vs. Kansas State (11-1), 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT, ESPN

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close