Cal, Stanford in national title hunt

By the Pac-12 Conference

Download Complete Release (PDF) | Media Guide

The Pac-12 has three teams still competing in the postseason, with CALIFORNIA and STANFORD still in the race for the NCAA title. UTAH has advanced to the round of 16 of the WNIT ... The Cardinal and Golden Bears are headed to Spokane as the No. 1 and 2 seeds, respectively. It is the first time since 2009 that two league teams have advanced to the NCAA Sweet Sixteen ... With the season winding down, several from the Pac-12 are vying for top national honors. CALIFORNIA's Layshia Clarendon and STANFORD's Chiney Ogwumike were named finalists for national player of the year honors, while Cal's Lindsay Gottlieb and Stanford's Tara VanDerveer are each finalists for two different national coach of the year awards ... The Bears have already notched several firsts this season, including their first-ever Pac-12 regular-season title (co-champions) and first-ever 30-win campaign. They are looking to add another first in Spokane when they goes up against sixth-seeded Georgia. Cal will be seeking its first-ever Elite Eight appearance ... On the other end of the spectrum, the Cardinal is making its 26th-consecutive NCAA Tournament appearance, advancing to the NCAA Final Four each of the last five years ... The four Pac-12 NCAA Tournament teams are ranked in the national polls, with Stanford leading the way at No. 4. Four Pac-12 teams have been ranked in the Associated Poll for 13th-consecutive weeks.

NCAA TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE
NCAA Tournament games to be televised on ESPN.

SPOKANE REGIONAL
Saturday, March 30 • Sweet Sixteen (Spokane, Wash.)

STANFORD (33-2) vs. #4 Georgia (27-6)  6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
CALIFORNIA (30-3) vs. #6 LSU (22-11)  8:30 p.m. PT/11:30 p.m. ET

Monday, April 1 • Elite Eight (Spokane, Wash.)
Elite Eight winners  6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET

WNIT SCHEDULE
First Round

UTAH at Long Beach State  UTAH, 56-49
Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON  WASH, 65-60 (OT)

Categories:
Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Arizona
  • Pac-12 Washington
  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Mountain
  • Pac-12 Los Angeles