Pac-12 announces Men's Swimming and Diving All-Academic Teams

By the Pac-12 Conference

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following are the 2013 Pac-12 Conference Men's Swimming and Diving All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team

David Adalsteinsson, Arizona State Jr  3.88 Design Studies
Erich Brodbeck, UCSB  So 3.83 Chemical Engineering
Ryan Dignan, Arizona State  Jr  3.60  Accountancy
Stephen Estes, Arizona State  Sr  3.70  Mechanical Engineering
Scott Farley, California  Jr  3.75 Geography
Noah Garcia, Stanford  Jr  3.57  International Relations
Ryan Gerard, UCSB  So 3.70  Pre-Political Science
Michael Godbe, USC  Jr  3.80  Political Science and Economics
Deniz Hekmati, Arizona State  Sr 3.75  Exercise and Wellness
Alex Lendrum, USC    Sr 3.76 Biochemistry
Bryan Offutt, Stanford  Jr   3.61 Computer Science
Alex Palumbo, Arizona State   Jr 3.65  History
Carter Price, Cal Poly    So 3.77 Biomedical Engineering
Andrew Saeta, Stanford  Sr  3.53  Science,Technology and Society
Julius Schmidt, Arizona State  Sr  3.79  Marketing
Samuel Scott, Arizona State  So 3.87 Political Science
Giles Smith, Arizona  Jr  3.68  Journalism
Mitchell Stoehr, Stanford   Jr 3.61 Economics/Math and Computational Science
Hayden Thomas, Arizona State  Jr  3.63  Accountancy
Sebastian Wigstrom, Stanford    So 3.96 Mechanical Engineering

Second Team

Kevin Cordes, Arizona So 3.50 Pre-Business
Blake Cushing, USC Sr 3.53 PsychologyandPoliticalScience
Zac Dalby, Arizona State  So 3.41  Accountancy
Cole Davis, Stanford Jr 3.59  Economics
Chris Dotson. UCSB So 3.42  Pre-Economics/Mathematics
Tommy Fraychineaud, Stanford  Sr 3.44 Biomechanical Engineering
Mitchell Friedemann, Arizona Jr 3.36  History
Fabio Gimondi, California So 3.55  Undeclared
Ryan Glander, Arizona State  Jr 3.53 Chemical Engineering
Bjorn Gunnarsson, Utah  Sr 3.33 Economics
Caleb Herrick, Utah  Jr 3.32 Physical Therapy
Derek Knittle, Arizona State  Sr 3.47 Accountancy and Finance
Andrew Latimer, UCSB  Jr 3.34 Philosophy
Chris Leon, California So 3.50 Undeclared
Mack Montgomery, Stanford  Sr 3.33 Mechanical Engineering
Jesse Ryckman, California  So  3.47 Undeclared
Nimrod Shapira Bar-Or, Arizona  Sr 3.27 General Studies
Thomas Stephens, Stanford So   So 3.52 Management Science and Engineering
Matthew Swanston, Stanford  Sr 3.35  Political Science
Matthew Thompson, Stanford  Sr 3.40 Science, Technology and Society
Cary Wright, USC     So 3.59 Health Promotion]

Men's Swimming and Diving Honorable Mention All-Academic

Wade Allen, So., UCSB; Jeff Amlee, Jr., ARIZ; Herbie Behm, Jr., ASU; Chad Bobrosky, So., USC; Karl Bosacci, Jr., ASU; Adrian Brynnel, Jr., CAL POLY; Graham Charlton, So., UTAH; Sean Clark, Jr., ARIZ; Alex Coci, Jr., ASU; Drew Cosagrea, So., STAN; Andrew Dossa, Jr., UCSB; Shayne Fleming, Jr., CAL; Nic Grantham, Jr., UCSB; Will Gunderson, Jr., STAN; Jake Hartley, Jr., STAN; Adam Hinshaw, So., CAL; Benjamin Hinshaw, Sr., CAL; Mackey Hopen, So., CAL POLY; Matthew Hurko, Sr., ARIZ; Grayson Huston, Jr., CAL; Tyler Jean, So., UCSB; Nick Johnson, Jr., USC; Connor Kuremsky, So., STAN; John Lane, So., STAN; Aaron McKinnon, Sr., CAL POLY; Sean Niccolucci, Sr., ASU; Lucas Norman, Jr., UCSB; Chris Pickard, So., STAN; Cristian Quintero, So., USC; Thomas Selby, So., CAL; Mason Shaw, Jr., STAN; Tom Shields, Sr., CAL; Burke Sims, Sr., STAN; Taylor Sishc, Sr., STAN; Brian Stevens, So., ARIZ; Brandon Stopplemoor, Sr., UTAH; Seth Stubblefield, So., CAL; Jack Wagner, Jr., USC; Aaron Wayne, Sr., STAN.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder