Pac-12 early football TV schedule announced

By the Pac-12 Conference

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The Pac-12 Networks, along with Pac-12 Conference television partners ESPN and FOX will provide complete coverage of the entire Pac-12 home football schedule during the 2013 season. The Pac-12 Networks will air 35 Pac-12 home games, while ESPN and FOX will combine to televise 45 games from Pac-12 sites, including the Pac-12 Championship Game.

FOX will kick off the 2013 Pac-12 season with three telecasts during the opening week of the season, starting Thursday, August 29, with Utah State at UTAH on FOX Sports 1, which marks the first college football game to be aired on FOX's new, national, multi-sport network.

Pac-12 Networks begins its second season in covering the Pac-12 Conference and will air the Northern Arizona at ARIZONA game on Friday, August 30 as one of its 750 live events to be aired by the Networks during the 2013-14 year. Pac-12 Networks will air 13 of the 22 Pac-12 home football games during the first three weeks of the season, and also has announced it will televise CALIFORNIA at OREGON in week five and OREGON at COLORADO in week six.

ESPN will carry its first Pac-12 game of the season on Saturday, August 31, when ESPN2 will air Northwestern at CALIFORNIA. ESPN or ABC will culminate the 2013 Pac-12 season when it carries the Pac-12 Championship Game on Saturday, December 7.

"Today's announcement assures Pac-12 fans will once again enjoy the best television coverage of their favorite teams," said Commissioner Larry Scott. "Through Pac-12 Networks, and our partners ESPN and FOX, all 80 Pac-12 home games will be available to passionate Pac-12 fans all across the country."

The television arrangement with ESPN and FOX calls for Pac-12 football to receive full national distribution of each game. ESPN will televise on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or ABC, while FOX will air its games on FOX or FOX Sports 1.

While television selections for the first three weeks of the 2013 season have been made, as well as all Thursday and Friday games throughout the season, all remaining television game selections and start times, starting with week four (Saturday, September 21) and running through the final week of the regular season (Saturday, November 30) will be made 12-or six days in advance.

Additional non-conference road games will be televised as part of other conference or institution television packages. Those conferences and institutions will release their 2013 television schedule in the coming weeks. In all, every Pac-12 football game is expected to be televised this season.

Day/Date Game Time (PT/ET) TV
Thurs., Aug 29 USC at Hawai'i 8 pm PT/11 pm ET CBS Sports Net
  Utah State at UTAH 5 pm PT/8 pm ET FOX Sports 1
       
Fri., Aug 30 Northern Arizona at ARIZONA 7 pm PT/10 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
       
Sat., Aug 31 Nicholls State at OREGON 1 pm PT/4 pm ET FOX Sports 1
  Eastern Washington at OREGON STATE 3 pm PT/6 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  Boise State at WASHINGTON 7 pm PT/10 pm ET FOX Sports 1
  Nevada at UCLA 7 pm PT/10 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  Northwestern at CALIFORNIA 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET ESPN2
  WASHINGTON STATE at Auburn    
       
Sun., Sept. 1 Colorado State vs. COLORADO (1) 3 pm PT/6 pm ET CBS Sports Net
       
Thurs., Sept. 5 Sacramento State at ARIZONA STATE 7 pm PT/10 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
       
Sat., Sept. 7 Weber State at UTAH 11 am PT/2 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  OREGON at Virginia 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC/ESPN2
  Portland State at CALIFORNIA 2 pm PT/5 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  Central Arkansas at COLORADO 5 pm PT/8 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  Hawai'i at OREGON STATE 5 pm PT/8 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  ARIZONA at UNLV 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET CBS Sports Net
  WASHINGTON STATE at USC 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET FOX Sports 1
  San Jose State at STANFORD 8 pm PT/11 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
       
Sat., Sept. 14 STANFORD at Army 9 am PT/12 noon ET CBS Sports Net
  Fresno State at COLORADO 11 am PT/2 pm ET Pac-12 Networks
  Tennessee at OREGON 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
  WASHINGTON vs. Illinois (2) 3 pm PT/6 pm ET Big Ten Network
  Ohio State at CALIFORNIA 4 pm PT/7 pm ET FOX
  OREGON STATE at UTAH 7 pm PT/10 pm ET FOX Sports 1
  Wisconsin at ARIZONA STATE 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET ESPN or ESPN2
  UTSA at ARIZONA TBD Pac-12 Networks
  Boston College at USC TBD Pac-12 Networks
  Southern Utah at WASHINGTON STATE TBD Pac-12 Networks
  UCLA at Nebraska    
       
Sat., Sept. 21 ARIZONA STATE at STANFORD    
  Utah State at USC    
  New Mexico State at UCLA    
  UTAH at BYU    
  OREGON STATE at San Diego State 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET CBS Sports Net
  Idaho State at WASHINGTON    
  Idaho at WASHINGTON STATE    
       
Sat., Sept. 28 ARIZONA at WASHINGTON    
  USC at ARIZONA STATE    
  COLORADO at OREGON STATE    
  CALIFORNIA at OREGON TBD Pac-12 Networks
  STANFORD at WASHINGTON STATE (3)    
       
Thurs., Oct. 3 UCLA at UTAH 7 pm PT/10 pm ET FOX Sports 1
       
Sat., Oct. 5 ARIZONA STATE vs. Notre Dame (4) 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET NBC
  OREGON at COLORADO TBD Pac-12 Networks
  WASHINGTON at STANFORD    
  WASHINGTON STATE at CALIFORNIA    
       
Thurs., Oct. 10 ARIZONA at USC 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET FOX Sports 1
       
Sat., Oct. 12 COLORADO at ARIZONA STATE    
  CALIFORNIA at UCLA    
  STANFORD at UTAH    
  OREGON at WASHINGTON    
  OREGON STATE at WASHINGTON STATE    
       
Sat., Oct. 19 UTAH at ARIZONA    
  WASHINGTON at ARIZONA STATE    
  USC at Notre Dame 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET NBC
  UCLA at STANFORD    
  WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON    
  OREGON STATE at CALIFORNIA    
       
Sat., Oct. 26 ARIZONA at COLORADO    
  UTAH at USC    
  UCLA at OREGON    
  STANFORD at OREGON STATE    
  CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON    
       
Thurs., Oct. 31 ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON STATE 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET ESPN
       
Fri., Nov. 1 USC at OREGON STATE 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN2
       
Sat., Nov. 2 ARIZONA at CALIFORNIA    
  COLORADO at UCLA    
       
Thurs., Nov. 7 OREGON at STANFORD 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN
       
Sat., Nov. 9 UCLA at ARIZONA    
  ARIZONA STATE at UTAH    
  USC at CALIFORNIA    
  COLORADO at WASHINGTON    
       
Fri., Nov. 15 WASHINGTON at UCLA 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN2
       
Sat., Nov. 16 WASHINGTON STATE at ARIZONA    
  OREGON STATE at ARIZONA STATE    
  STANFORD at USC    
  CALIFORNIA at COLORADO    
  UTAH at OREGON    
       
Sat., Nov. 23 OREGON at ARIZONA    
  ARIZONA STATE at UCLA    
  USC at COLORADO    
  UTAH at WASHINGTON STATE    
  WASHINGTON at OREGON STATE    
  CALIFORNIA at STANFORD    
       
Fri., Nov. 29 WASHINGTON STATE at WASHINGTON 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET FOX
  OREGON STATE at OREGON 4 pm PT/7 pm ET FOX Sports 1
       
Sat., Nov. 30 ARIZONA at ARIZONA STATE    
  UCLA at USC    
  COLORADO at UTAH    
  Notre Dame at STANFORD TBD FOX or FOX Sports 1
       
Sat., Dec. 7 Pac-12 Championship Game 4:45 pm or 5 pm PT ESPN or ABC
 
Games in italics have been selected to be televised as a part of other conference/institution television packages.
 
Neutral Sites
(1) Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver, Colo.
(2) Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill.
(3) CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash.
(4) Cowboys Stadium, Arlington, Texas

 

Categories:
Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Washington
  • Pac-12 Arizona
  • Pac-12 Oregon
  • Pac-12 Network