Football Banquet A Huge Success

Over 800 people were in attendance and showed their support of Sun Devil Football as the Sun Devil Club hosted the Football Banquet Dec. 14 at the JW Marriott at Camelback Inn in Scottsdale. The event began at 5 p.m. with a reception and silent auction before the ceremony started at 6 p.m. 
ASU President Dr. Michael Crow and Head Coach Todd Graham addressed the crowd while all 26 seniors were honored.
Below are the recipients of the team awards given out at the event.
Pat Tillman Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardPlayer with Outstanding Academic AchievementSponsored by: Jeff NovickTaylor Kelly
Tim Landers Iron Man AwardPlayer who has displayed an exemplary work ethic in the weight room, on the field and in the communitySponsored by: Tim's Sun Devil Teammates from 1988-93Alden Darby
Bill Kajikawa Award (Freshman Award)Outstanding Freshman PlayerSponsored by: “The Brotherhood”Zane Gonzalez
Randall McDaniel Oustanding Offensive LinemanSponsored by: Jim KaneEvan Finkenberg
Wilford "Whizzer" White Outstanding Running Back AwardSponsored by: The BrotherhoodMarion Grice
John Jefferson Outstanding Receiver AwardJaelen Strong
Danny White Offensive MVPSponsored by: Don TapiaTaylor Kelly
Curley Culp Outstanding Defensive Lineman AwardSponsored by: Curley CulpCarl Bradford
Ron Pritchard Outstanding Linebacker AwardSponsored by: John & Gayle GoodmanChris Young
Darren Woodson Outstanding Secondary AwardOsahon Irabor
Mike Haynes Defensive MVPSponsored by: Mike HaynesWill Sutton
Babe Alex Demon Special Teams MVPZane Gonzalez
Frank Kush Captains AwardSponsored by: Force Capital Partners, Gloria & John Lowe, Pamela & Curtis Fraiser, Alliance ResidentialTaylor Kelly, Evan Finkenberg, Osahon Irabor, Alden Darby, Will Sutton, Chris Coyle

Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
2:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Oregon
  • Pac-12 Mountain
  • Pac-12 Washington
  • Pac-12 Bay Area