Nine Pac-12 women's basketball teams gear up for postseason play

Download Complete Release

Five Pac-12 teams earned NCAA Tournament teams, the most for the Conference since 2006. Leading the way is Pac-12 Tournament Champion USC, who claimed the league’s automatic bid and the No. 9 seed in the Louisville Regional. STANFORD is the highest-seed Pac-12 team at No. 2, CALIFORNIA is the No. 7 seed in the Notre Dame Regional, with ARIZONA STATE as the No. 9 seed in the same regional at the Golden Bears. OREGON STATE, who is recording the best season in program history, is the No. 9 seed in the Stanford Regional. The Trojans’ trip to the NCAA Tournament is their first since 2006, while the Sun Devils return to the Big Dance after two years away. The Beavers are in the NCAA Tournament for the first time since 1996. Meanwhile, STANFORD is one of just three teams to earn 28 bids in the 33-year history of the event, while Cal’s bid is its third-straight, coming off the program’s first Final Four last year ... Also joining the postseason excitement are COLORADO, OREGON, WASHINGTON and WASHINGTON STATE ... STANFORD’s Chiney Ogwumike is leaving her mark in the Pac-12 record book. She broke the Conference’s all-time rebounding mark in early January and is on the verge of claiming the Conference’s all-time scoring mark all to herself. She is currently tied for first on the scoring list with four-time All-American and former Stanford great Candice Wiggins.

UPCOMING SCHEDULE
NCAA TOURNAMENT
NCAA Tournament games to be televised on ESPN2.
STANFORD REGIONAL
Saturday, March 22 • First Round (Ames, Iowa)
#10 Florida State (20-11) at #7 Iowa State (20-10) 3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT
#15 South Dakota (19-13) vs. #2 STANFORD (29-3) 5:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. PT
 
Monday, March 24 • Second Round (Ames, Iowa)
First round game winners ESPN2 TBA
 
Sunday, March 23 • First Round (Seattle, Wash.)
#16 CS Northridge (18-14) vs. #1 South Carolina (27-4) 2:30 p.m. PT
#9 OREGON STATE (23-10) vs. #8 Middle Tennessee (29-4) 5 p.m. PT
 
Tuesday, March 25 • Second Round (Seattle, Wash.)
First round game winners ESPN2 TBA
 
LOUISVILLE REGIONAL
Saturday, March 22 • First Round (Knoxville, Tenn.)
#16 Northwestern State (21-12) at #1 Tennessee (27-5) 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT
#9 USC (22-12) vs. #8 St. John’s (22-10) 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT
 
Monday, March 24 • Second Round (Knoxville, Tenn.)
First round game winners ESPN2 TBA
 
NOTRE DAME REGIONAL
Saturday, March 22 • First Round (Toledo, Ohio)
#9 ARIZONA STATE (22-9) vs. #8 Vanderbilt (18-12) 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
#16 Robert Morris (21-11) vs. #1 Notre Dame (32-0) 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT
 
Monday, March 24 • Second Round (Toledo, Ohio)
First round game winners ESPN2 TBA
 
NOTRE DAME REGIONAL
Saturday, March 22 • First Round (Toledo, Ohio)
#10 Fordham (25-7) vs. #7 CALIFORNIA (21-9) 3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT
#15 Western Kentucky (24-8) at #2 Baylor (29-4) 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. ET
 
Monday, March 24 • Second Round (Toledo, Ohio)
First round game winners ESPN2 TBA
 
WNIT
First Round
Wednesday, March 19 • TCU at Colorado 7 p.m. MT
Wednesday, March 19 • Washington State at Montana 7 p.m. MT
Thursday, March 20 • Pacific at Oregon 7 p.m. PT
Friday, March 21 • Hawai’i at Washington 7 p.m. PT
 
 
Categories:
Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
4:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Bay Area