Pac-12 hoops heads to Sweet 16, NIT action

Associated Press

Download Complete Release (PDF)
NCAA Tournament Information
NIT Tournament Information

• The Pac-12 posted a 7-3 record in the opening weekend of the NCAA Tournament. The seven wins in NCAA Tournament play are the most by the league since it went 8-6 during the 2008 Tournament. That also was the last time three Conference teams reached the Sweet Sixteen (Stanford, UCLA and Washington State). . . The 11 Pac-12 teams in the NCAA Tournament over the past two years are three more than the previous three years combined.

• The Wildcats are making their 31st NCAA Tournament appearance. It’s the 17th Sweet Sixteen appearance for Arizona. Arizona has posted a 50-29 record in Tournament play, including a national title in 1997.

• It’s the 17th NCAA Tournament appearance for the Cardinal, and first since 2008. The Cardinal reach the Sweet Sixteen for the fifth time, and first since the 2008 Tournament.

• The Bruins earned their fourth Pac-12 Tournament crown... The Bruins are making their 46th NCAA Tournament appearance. During the previous 45 appearances, UCLA has posted a 102-38 record and claimed 11 national titles... It’s the seventh 20-win season over the last nine years, 48th overall.

POSTSEASON TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

Mon., Mar. 24, Time, TV
NIT: Arkansas at CALIFORNIA, 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET, ESPN2

Should California advance
Wed., Mar. 26
NIT: CALIFORNIA vs. SMU or LSU, 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET, ESPN2

Thurs., Mar. 27
NCAA West Region - Anaheim, Calif. (Honda Center)
1-ARIZONA vs. 4-San Diego State, approx 7:17 p.m. PT/10:17 p.m. ET, TBS
NCAA South Region - Memphis, Tenn. (FedEx Forum)
10-STANFORD vs. 11-Dayton, 4:15 p.m. PT/7:15 p.m. ET, CBS
1-Florida vs. 4-UCLA, approx 6:45 p.m. PT/9:45 p.m. ET, CBS

Should Pac-12 teams advance
Sat., Mar. 28
NCAA West Region - Anaheim, Calif. (Honda Center)
ARIZONA vs. Baylor/Wisconsin winner, TBD, TBD
NCAA South Region - Memphis, Tenn. (FedEx Forum)
STANFORD vs. Florida/UCLA winner, TBD, TBD
UCLA vs. STANFORD/Dayton winner, TBD, TBD

FINAL FOUR
Arlington, Texas (AT&T Stadium)
Sat., April 5
South Region winner vs. East Region winner, TBD, TBD
West Region winner vs. Midwest Region winner, TBD, TBD

Mon., April 7
National Championship, TBD, TBD

Site for teams advancing in the NIT are to be determined

Categories:
Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Oregon
  • Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Pac-12 Arizona
  • Pac-12 Mountain
  • Pac-12 Washington
  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Bay Area