Naismith Trophy watch list 2014: Six Pac-12 players on men's list

Getty Images

A half-dozen of the Pac-12's brightest stars are on the first Naismith Trophy men's watch list of 2014-15.

Led by a trio of Arizona Wildcats, six players from the conference are on the Naismith Trophy Men's 50 Watch List that was released Wednesday morning.

Among those Wildcats, junior forward Brandon Ashley, sophomore forward Rondae Hollis-Jefferson and freshman guard Stanley Johnson are all included. In addition, Stanford senior guard Chasson Randle, Utah senior guard Delon Wright and Oregon redshirt senior guard Joseph Young appear on the watch list.

The last Pac-10 or Pac-12 player to earn the men's Naismith Trophy was UCLA's Marques Johnson, who earned the award in 1977. Creighton's Doug McDermott won the trophy at the conclusion of 2013-14.

The Women's 50 Watch List will be released on Dec. 10. You can see the entire men's watch list here

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder