Eight Pac-12 football teams to compete in bowl games

SAN FRANCISCO -- Pac-12 Champion OREGON (12-1) claims the No. 2 spot in the final College Football Playoff ranking and will head to the Rose Bowl Game presented by Northwestern Mutual on January 1, 2015 to face No. 3 Florida State (13-0) in the semifinals of the inaugural College Football Playoff.

Oregon, which will be making its third trip to Pasadena in the last six seasons, takes on the defending national champion Seminoles in the first-ever meeting between the two schools. The winner will advance to meet the winner of the All-State Sugar Bowl (No. 1 Alabama vs. No. 4 Ohio State) in the College Football Playoff National Championship on Monday, January 12, at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

No. 10 ARIZONA (10-3), the Pac-12 South Division Champion, fills one of the four CFP New Year’s bowls and will face No. 20 Boise State (11-2) in the VIZIO Fiesta Bowl on December 31, 2014.

The six remaining bowl-eligible Pac-12 teams were selected to play in the Conference’s contracted bowls. No. 14 UCLA (9-3) will face the Big 12’s Kansas State in the Valero Alamo Bowl, No. 24 USC (9-3) will meet the Big Ten’s Nebraska (9-3) in the National University Holiday Bowl, the Fosters Farm Bowl features another Pac-12-Big Ten matchup with STANFORD (7-5) vs. Maryland (7-5), No. 15 ARIZONA STATE (9-3) will meet Duke (9-3) from the ACC in the Hyundai Sun Bowl, No. 22 UTAH (8-4) takes on Colorado State (10-2) from the Mountain West Conference in the Royal Purple Las Vegas Bowl, while WASHINGTON (8-5) faces the Big 12’s Oklahoma State (6-6) in the TicketCity Cactus Bowl.

“Congratulations to all our Pac-12 teams who qualified for bowl games,” said Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott. Our conference has never been stronger than it is now. Our eight teams who qualified represent a great period for the Pac‑12 conference in terms of the depth and competitiveness.”

The Pac-12 places eight or more teams into bowl games for the third consecutive season.

The 2014-15 Pac-12 Bowl Schedule:

Date Bowl Game Local/Pacific Time TV
Sat., Dec. 20

Royal Purple Las Vegas Bowl – Las Vegas, Nev. (Sam Boyd Stadium)

Colorado State vs. No. 22 UTAH

1:30 p.m. MT/12:30 p.m. PT ABC
Sat., Dec. 27

Hyundai Sun Bowl-– El Paso, Texas (Sun Bowl)

Duke vs. No. 15 ARIZONA STATE   

12 noon MT/11 a.m. PT CBS
Sat., Dec. 27

National University Holiday Bowl – San Diego, Calif. (Qualcomm Stadium)

Nebraska vs. No. 24 USC

5 p.m. PT ESPN
Tues., Dec. 30

Foster Farms Bowl– Santa Clara, Calif. (Levi’s Stadium)

Maryland vs. STANFORD

7 p.m. PT ESPN
Wed., Dec. 31

VIZIO Fiesta Bowl– Glendale, Ariz. (University of Phoenix Stadium)

 No. 20 Boise State vs. No. 10 ARIZONA

2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT ESPN
Thurs., Jan. 1

Rose Bowl Game presented by Northwestern Mutual– Pasadena, Calif. (Rose Bowl) 
No. 3 Florida State vs. No. 2 OREGON

2 p.m. PT ESPN
Fri., Jan. 2

Valero Alamo Bowl – San Antonio, Texas (Alamodome)

No. 14 UCLA vs. No. 11 Kansas State

5:45 p.m. CT/3:45 p.m. PT ESPN
Fri., Jan. 2

TicketCity Cactus Bowl – Tempe, Ariz. (Sun Devil Stadium)                                             

Oklahoma State vs. WASHINGTON

6:15 p.m. MT/7:15 p.m. PT ESPN


Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder