Naismith Trophy watch list: Seven players on 2014-15 Women's 50

Seven Pac-12 women's basketball standouts have been included in the first Naismith Trophy watch list of 2014-15, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced Wednesday.

A pair of California Golden Bears seniors, Reshanda Gray and Brittany Boyd, lead the group of Pac-12 players highlighted on the Naismith Trophy Women's 50. The Washington Huskies also placed a pair of players - senior Jazmine Davis and sophomore Kelsey Plum, onto the list as well

[Related: 2014-15 women's basketball on Pac-12 Networks]

Also included on the Women's 50 are Oregon junior Jillian Alleyne, Stanford senior Amber Orrange and Oregon State sophomore Sydney Wiese.

The list will be cut down to 30 in mid-February and a winner will be announced on April 6. Last season, Stanford senior Chiney Ogwumike was edged out by Connecticut's Breanna Stewart for the honor. The Cardinal's Kate Starbird was the last Pac-12 player to win the Naismith Trophy in 1997.

Last Wedneday, six Pac-12 men's players - including three members of the No. 3 Arizona Wildcats – were named to the Naismith Trophy Men's 50.

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder