This week in Pac-12 men's basketball

Eric Evans Photography

•    Download Complete Release (PDF)

•    ARIZONA won its 14th regular season Pac-12 title and then captured its fifth Pac-12 Tournament title, its first since 2002.

•    Each of the four Pac-12 teams participating in the NCAA Tournament have captured an NCAA men’s basketball title – Arizona (1997), Oregon (1939), Utah (1944), UCLA (1964-65, 1967-73, 1975 and 1995). That accounts for 14 of the league’s 16 NCAA men’s basketball titles.

•    The Pac-12 posted a non-conference record of 108-41 (.725) ... In Pac-12 play, the home team is 77-39 (.664), which are the most combined wins by the home team ever in Pac-12 play. 

UPCOMING PAC-12 MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Tues., Mar. 17, Time, TV
NIT: UC Davis at STANFORD, 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, ESPN2

Wed., Mar. 18
NIT: ARIZONA STATE at Connecticut, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, ESPN2
CBI: Gardner-Webb at COLORADO, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Thurs., Mar. 19
NCAA West Region - Portland, Ore. (Moda Center)
2-ARIZONA vs. 15-Texas Southern, 2:10 p.m. ET/11:10 a.m. PT, TNT
NCAA South Region - Portland, Ore. (Moda Center)
5-UTAH vs. 11-Stephen F. Austin, 7:27 p.m. ET/4:27 p.m. PT, truTV
NCAA South Region - Louisville, Ky. (KFC Yum! Center)
5-SMU vs. 11-UCLA, 3:10 p.m. ET/12:10 p.m. PT, truTV

Fri., Mar. 20
NCAA West Region - Omaha, Neb. (CenturyLink Center)
8-OREGON vs. 9-Oklahoma State, 6:50 p.m. ET/3:50 p.m. PT, TBS

Sat., Mar. 21
Should Pac-12 teams advance
NCAA: ARIZONA vs. VCU/Ohio State winner
NCAA: UTAH vs. Georgetown/Eastern Washington winner
NCAA: UCLA vs. Iowa State/UAB winner

Sun., Mar. 22
Should Pac-12 teams advance
NCAA: OREGON vs. Wisconsin/Coastal Carolina winner

Site, dates and times for teams advancing in the NIT and CBI are to be determined

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close