ESPNU To Televise Three Pac-12 Volleyball Matches

SAN FRANCISCO - Three Pac-12 volleyball matches will be televised on ESPNU during the 2016 campaign, the Conference office and ESPN announced today. All three matches include teams that earned NCAA Tournament berths last year. The three ESPNU matches are in addition to the 94 matches that will be broadcast on the Pac-12 Networks during the 2016 campaign.

Highlighting the schedule are 2015 co-Pac-12 Champions USC and WASHINGTON. The home-and-home series between the Trojans and STANFORD with the first matchup between the teams coming on Sunday, Oct. 23. The series will wrap up on Thursday, Nov. 10. The Cardinal finished third last year, just two games behind the Huskies and Trojans.

UW will travel to OREGON on Friday, October 7 to kick off the ESPNU schedule. The Ducks were sixth in last year’s standings, and has consistently placed in the top four of the Pac-12 in three of the last four years, including a trip to the NCAA Championship match in 2012.

USC earned the No. 1 seed in the NCAA Tournament last year and while it loses national player of the year Samantha Bricio, the Trojans are led by Pac-12 Coach of the Year Mick Haley. The Cardinal welcome back National and Pac-12 Freshman of the Year Hayley Hodson, while Washington is under the direction of second-year head coach Keegan Cook, who led the Huskies to the program’s fourth league title in his first year.

The matches highlight a 97-match television schedule, marking the fourth season in a row 90 or more Pac-12 volleyball matches will be televised. The Conference, which leads all other conferences with 14 NCAA titles all-time, had another outstanding season with seven teams earning postseason berths, marking the 16th-consecutive season at least six teams made trips to the NCAA Tournament. In addition to the seven selections, four earned a top-16 seeding.

Visit pac-12.com for a full season schedule, including a schedule of the television broadcasts on ESPNU and Pac-12 Networks.

Friday, Oct. 7 Washington at Oregon 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT
Sunday, Oct. 23 Stanford at USC 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT
Thursday, Nov. 10 USC at Stanford 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close