Pac-12 Networks Announces the Addition of Olympians Candace Parker, Nastia Liukin and Kristian Ipsen to 2017 On-Air Talent Line-Up

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. (Jan. 27, 2017) – Pac-12 Networks today welcomes celebrated Olympians Candace Parker, Nastia Liukin and Kristian Ipsen to the talent roster, joining the team to cover events in Basketball, Gymnastics, and Swimming & Diving, respectively.

Candace Parker joins Pac-12 Networks hosts as an analyst on two episodes of Pac-12’s Sports Report, slated to debut on Sunday, January 29 at 7 p.m. PT/ 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Friday, February 3 at 10 p.m. PT/ 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Parker is currently a WNBA professional Basketball Player for the Los Angeles Sparks, most recently helping her team win the WNBA championship in 2016 and earning the WNBA Finals MVP Award during the games. Parker has won two Olympic gold medals (2008, 2012), two WNBA Most Valuable Player Awards (2008, 2013) and the WNBA Rookie of the Year Award (2008). She has also been selected to six All-WNBA teams and three All-Star teams.

Nastia Liukin will take on a new role with Pac-12 Networks as an analyst during the Utah at Oregon State Women’s Gymnastics meet, currently set to air Saturday, February 11 at 2 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Mountain and Pac-12 Oregon. The four-time all-around U.S. national champion won the Olympic individual all-around in 2008, and was named the world champion on the balance beam in 2005 and 2007, as well as the uneven bars in 2005. She has also represented the United States at three World Championships and one Olympic Games. In 2016, Liukin graduated from the School of Professional Studies at New York University, earning a degree in sports management to further her career in broadcasting.

Kristian Ipsen will also be joining the slate of on-air talent, covering the USC at Stanford Swimming & Diving meet this Saturday, January 28 at 12 p.m. PT/ 1 p.m. MT, set to air on Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Bay Area and Pac-12 Los Angeles. The seven-time member of U.S. National Team most recently medaled in the 2016 FINA World Championships in Rio de Janeiro and finished fifth in the men's 3-meter springboard event at the 2016 Summer Olympics. Ipsen also earned the silver medal in the synchronized 3-meter springboard at the 2009 World Aquatics Championships and took bronze in the 2012 Summer Olympics. The All-America athlete is a Stanford University alumnus, having graduated in 2015. In his college career Ipsen won three NCAA titles, seven NCAA Zone titles, and three Pac-12 titles in multiple events.

About Pac-12 Networks

Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference, and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites, and Pac-12 Now, its TV Everywhere service. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial, and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to http://pac-12.com/networks.