Record number of Pac-12 Women's Basketball teams gear up for postseason

Download Complete Release (PDF)

• A Pac-12-record seven teams were selected to participate in the NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament. In addition, three league teams were also invited to play in the WNIT, giving the Conference a league-record 10 postseason squads. The seven NCAA Tournament bids ties for the second most in the country.

• For the second time ever and the second-straight year, the Pac-12 has four teams ranked in the final Associated Press poll. STANFORD is No. 6 and is back in the final top 10 since 2013-14. OREGON STATE is No. 8 for its second-straight top-10 final ranking in program history. WASHINGTON ends the season at No. 12, its first appearance in the final AP poll since 1995, and UCLA is No. 15 for its second-straight appearance in the final poll.

• For the fourth-consecutive year, the Pac-12 has at least five NCAA Tournament teams. OREGON STATE and STANFORD each earned No. 2 seeds, representing the highest-seeded Pac-12 teams. WASHINGTON is a No. 3 seed, earning its highest seeding since 1995. UCLA is also a No. 4 seed, the fourth time in seven years the Bruins have received a top-five seeding.

• Also earning NCAA bids are ARIZONA STATE, a No. 8 seed and making a fourth-straight tournament appearance. CALIFORNIA makes a return to the event after missing out last year as the No. seed. OREGON earns an invite for the first time since 2005, receiving a No. 10 seeding.

• COLORADO, UTAH and WASHINGTON STATE will also participate in the postseason, earning WNIT bids, which starts on Thursday.

• Plum and Oregon’s Sabrina Ionescu have already received national honors. ESPNW named Plum the National Player of the Year and Ionescu the National Freshman of the Year. Ionescu leads the country with four triple-doubles this season.

• Stanford claimed its 12th Pac-12 Tournament title in Seattle, coming back from a 13-point deficit. Senior forward Erica McCall was named the Most Outstanding Player of the Tournament.

WNIT SCHEDULE

Thursday, March 16  
UNLV at COLORADO 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
WASHINGTON STATE at BYU 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
Friday, March 17  
UC Davis at UTAH 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET

NCAA TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

BRIDGEPORT REGIONAL    
Saturday, March 18 • First Round (Los Angeles)    
#4 UCLA (23-8) vs. #13 Boise State (25-7) ESPN2 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET
#5 Texas A&M (21-11) vs. #12 Penn (22-7) ESPN2 6 pm PT/9 pm ET
Monday, March 20 • Second Round (Los Angeles)    
First round game winners, TBA    
Saturday, March 18 • First Round (Durham, N.C.)    
#7 Temple (24-7) vs. #10 OREGON (20-13) ESPN2 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET
#2 Duke (27-5) vs. #15 Hampton (20-12) ESPN2 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
Monday, March 20 • Second Round (Durham, N.C.)    
First round game winners, TBA    
OKLAHOMA CITY REGIONAL    
Saturday, March 18 • First Round (Waco, Texas)    
#1 Baylor (30-3) vs. #16 TX Southern (23-9) ESPN2 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET
#8 LSU (20-11) vs. #9 CALIFORNIA (19-13) ESPN2 6 pm PT/9 pm PT
Monday, March 20 • Second Round (Waco, Texas)    
First round game winners, TBA    
Saturday, March 18 • First Round (Seattle)    
#6 Oklahoma (22-9) vs. #11 Gonzaga (26-6) ESPN2 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET
#3 WASHINGTON (27-5) vs. #14 Mont. St. (25-6) ESPN2  6 pm PT/9 pm ET
Monday, March 20 • Second Round (Seattle)    
First round game winners, TBA    
STOCKTON REGIONAL    
Friday, March 17 • First Round (Columbia, S.C.)    
#8 ARIZONA ST. (19-12) vs. #9 Michigan St. (21-11) ESPN2 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET
#1 S. Carolina (27-4) vs. #16 UNC-Ash (19-14) ESPN2 2 pm PT/5 pm ET
Sunday, March 19 • Second Round (Columbia, S.C.)    
First round game winners, TBA    
Friday, March 17 • First Round (Corvallis, Ore.)    
#3 OREGON St. (29-4) vs. #15 Long Beach St. (23-10) ESPN2  2 pm PT/5 pm PT
#7 Creighton (23-7) vs. #10 Toledo (25-8) ESPN2 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET
Sunday, March 19 • Second Round (Corvallis, Ore.)    
First round game winners, TBA    
LEXINGTON REGIONAL    
Saturday, March 18 • First Round (Manhattan, Kansas)    
#2 STANFORD (28-5) vs. #15 New Mexico St. (24-6) ESPN2 10:30 am PT/1:30 pm ET
#7 Kansas State (22-10) vs. #10 Drake (28-4) ESPN2 1 pm PT/4 pm ET
Monday, March 20 • Second Round (Manhattan, Kansas)    
First round game winners, TBA
Now on Pac-12 Network
1:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close