Pac-12 Networks releases fall telecast slate for Men’s Water Polo, Field Hockey and Cross Country

Goducks.com

SAN FRANCISCO – Pac-12 Networks today announced its remaining live event schedules for fall 2017, including men’s water polo, field hockey and cross country.

Defending 2016 National Champion California is set to open the 2017 men’s water polo schedule on Wednesday, Sept. 6 at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT against UC Davis live on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Bay Area.  Capping off the Networks 11-game live event schedule this year will be the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) Tournament on Nov. 19 with matches at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT and 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network as well as Pac-12 Bay Area and Pac-12 Los Angeles.  Each of the Conference’s four universities for men’s water polo will appear on the Networks at least three times in 2017, led by California with five appearances.

Pac-12 men’s water polo teams have won 19 of the last 20 national championships, playing a key role in the Conference of Champions’ becoming the first conference to reach 500 national titles in May 2017. The Bears lead the way with an impressive 14 titles, the most of any program, followed by Stanford and UCLA who each hold 10.

Three women’s field hockey matches will be televised live on Pac-12 Networks in the fall of 2017, featuring Stanford and California, with each airing live on Pac-12 Bay Area. Stanford will meet Harvard at home to begin the schedule on Monday, Sept. 4 at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT. A rivalry matchup between California and Stanford will close out the schedule on Sunday, Oct. 22 at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT.

Pac-12 Networks will also televise a tape-delayed broadcast of the 2017 Pac-12 Cross Country Championships on Monday, Oct. 30 beginning at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT. The Buffs seek to defend its Pac-12 title and sweep the women’s and men’s championship titles for the third year in a row in the events which begin on Oct. 27.

The Oregon women will also return after helping make history as the first NCAA Division I women’s program to complete the Triple Crown, winning team titles in cross country, indoor track & field and outdoor track & field during the same academic year.

Below is the complete 2017 Pac-12 Networks men’s water polo, field hockey and cross country schedules. For the entire 2017 Pac-12 Conference women’s soccer schedule, please visit Pac-12.com.

2017 Pac-12 Networks Men’s Water Polo Telecast Schedule

Day Date Away Home Time (PT) Netrwork(s)
Wednesday 9/6 UC Davis California 5 p.m. Pac 12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Network 
Friday 9/8 Stanford USC 5 p.m. Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles
Wednesday 10/4 Santa Clara California 4:30 p.m. Pac 12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Network 
Saturday 10/14 UC Santa Barbara Stanford TBD Pac-12 Bay Area
Saturday 10/21 California UCLA TBD Pac-12 Bay Area
Saturday 11/4 USC California TBD Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles
Saturday 11/4 UCLA Stanford TBD Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles
Thursday 11/9 California Stanford 2:30 p.m. Pac-12 Bay Area
Saturday 11/11 USC UCLA TBD Pac-12 Los Angeles
Sunday 11/19 MPSF Championships MPSF Championships 11 a.m. Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles, Pac-12 Network
Sunday 11/19 MPSF Championships MPSF Championships 1 p.m. Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles, Pac-12 Network

 

2017 Pac-12 Networks Field Hockey Telecast Schedule

Day Date Away Home Time (PT) Network(s)
Monday 9/4 Harvard Stanford 12 p.m. Pac 12 Bay Area
Sunday 10/15 Stanford California 1 p.m. Pac-12 Bay Area
Sunday 10/22 California Stanford 3 p.m. Pac 12 Bay Area

 

2017 Pac-12 Networks Cross Country Telecast Schedule

Day Date Away Home Time (PT) Network(s)
Monday 10/30 Women's Cross Country Championships Oregon 7 p.m. Pac 12 Network
Monday 10/30 Men's Cross Country Championships Oregon 7:30 p.m. Pac-12 Network

 

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close