Pac-12 Networks marks five years of memorable moments and milestones

On-air & digital platforms to highlight incredible moments aired on Pac-12 Networks
 
SAN FRANCISCO – Pac-12 Networks, the first-ever media company to be wholly owned by 12 universities, will celebrate five years worth of Pac-12 milestones and memorable moments that have been shared with fans on its platforms.  
 
Delivering groundbreaking coverage of the Pac-12 since its launch on August 15, 2012, Pac-12 Networks has significantly increased national exposure for Pac-12 football and men’s basketball while providing unprecedented visibility for women’s and Olympic sports across the Conference. Annually, Pac-12 Networks airs 850 live events and 14 Pac-12 championship events across more than 30 different sports.
 
"I'm incredibly proud of the unprecedented coverage and compelling content that Pac-12 Networks has provided for our fans,” said Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott. “Showcasing our universities and talented student-athletes is central to our mission as a conference, and I look forward to the many memorable moments sure to be seen on Pac-12 Networks in the years to come.”
 
Pac-12 Networks’ programming mirrors Pac-12 universities’ efforts to attract the best student-athletes in the world to their athletic programs, consistently win championships, compete at the highest level, and prepare young people for success after college.
 
“There’s no question that the increased exposure provided by Pac-12 Networks has had a positive effect on teams across our athletic department and for programs throughout the Pac-12,” said Bernard Muir, the Jaquish & Kenninger Director of Athletics at Stanford. “Pac-12 Networks has proven an invaluable tool for telling our story and promoting the success of our student-athletes on and off the field.”
 
In addition to 850 annual live events, Pac-12 Networks has also aired thousands of hours of studio and original programming that tells the stories of the Conference’s student-athletes, universities, and alumni both inside and outside the context of athletics.  
 
Pac-12 Networks ensures that fans can connect with the teams, student-athletes, sports, and universities they care about anytime, anywhere. Networks content is available nationwide on television and over-the-top platforms, and also reaches mobile, digital, and social viewers via offerings such as pac-12.com, the Pac-12 Now app, and Pac-12 Plus.
 
Pac-12 Networks also provides opportunities for students, including student-athletes, on Pac-12 campuses to gain valuable experience in the television industry. Since launch, the Networks have employed over 1,400 students during various productions and events.
 

Some of the Conference’s most memorable moments from the last five years have taken place on Pac-12 Networks’ air. A few examples include Washington’s Kelsey Plum breaking the all-time NCAA scoring record in women’s basketball, Stanford’s Tara VanDerVeer notching her 1,000th career win, UCLA’s Sophina DeJesus’ viral floor routine, Arizona’s fourth quarter comeback that gave birth to the #Pac12AfterDark phenomenon, and California’s buzzer-beating win over No. 1 Arizona in 2014.
 
Pac-12 Network will re-air each of those moments, and many more, throughout the day Tuesday, August 15, beginning at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT for a 24-hour period. From the 12 Best Moments of the Year to specific games, matches, and meets, the Networks will celebrate all that the Conference’s student-athletes have accomplished on Pac-12 Networks.
 
Pac-12 Networks’ social and digital channels will also take a look back at key moments from the last five years and encourage fans to recall their own favorite memories.
 
For a complete list of 24-hour programming beginning Tuesday, August 15 on Pac-12 Network, see below:
 
  Program / Event Time Notes
The 12 Best: Moments of the Year Marathon
(2013-2017)
6 a.m. PT /
7 a.m. MT
Pac-12 Networks showcases the very best the conference has to offer and ranks it from 12 to 1. From history-making achievements to instant classics, an expert panel of analysts sound off on the unforgettable moments of the season.
 Utah at No. 11 Washington  
(2/25/17)
8 a.m. PT /
9 a.m. MT
Women's Basketball: Washington guard Kelsey Plum sets a new school and Pac-12 single-game scoring record with 57 points and becomes the NCAA all-time scoring leader in a performance for the ages.
 USC at No. 8 Stanford  
(2/3/17)
9:30 a.m. PT /
10:30 a.m. MT
Women's Basketball: Stanford head coach Tara VanDerveer notches her 1,000th career victory, joining Pat Summitt as the only two women's coaches to achieve the mark in NCAA history.
 No. 1 Penn State at No. 2 Stanford  
(9/5/14)
11 a.m. PT /
12 p.m. MT
Women's Volleyball: No. 2 Stanford outlasts No. 1 Penn State as the Cardinal overcome the reigning NCAA National Champions in an instant classic.
 No. 7 Utah at No. 5 UCLA  
(2/6/16)
12:30 p.m. PT /
1:30 p.m. MT
Women's Gymnastics: No. 5 UCLA overcomes No. 7 Utah in a clash of elite programs, powered by an unforgettable floor routine by UCLA's Sophina DeJesus that became a viral sensation.
 No. 1 Arizona at California  
(2/1/14)
2:30 p.m. PT /
3:30 p.m. MT
Men's Basketball: Pac-12 Networks airs 5 consecutive men's basketball games, headlined by California shocking undefeated No. 1 Arizona on a Justin Cobbs buzzer-beater.
 No. 7 Arizona at USC  
(1/9/16)
4 p.m. PT /
5 p.m. MT
Men's Basketball: The Trojans outlast the No. 7 Wildcats despite Arizona storming back from a double-digit deficit at the end of regulation and emerge victorious in an epic quadruple-overtime game at the Galen Center.
 Arizona vs. Oregon  
(3/11/16)
5:30 p.m. PT /
6:30 p.m. MT
Men's Basketball: With a spot in the Pac-12 Tournament Championship Game on the line, No. 1 seed Oregon holds off a furious rally by No. 4 seed Arizona at the end of regulation to secure a dramatic overtime victory.
 California at Arizona  
(9/20/14)
7 p.m. PT /
8 p.m. MT
Football: Arizona rallies back from 18 points down in the 4th quarter to win on a hail mary pass to Austin Hill on the game's final play, giving birth to the #Pac12AfterDark social movement.
 No. 5 Stanford at Utah  
(10/12/13)
8 p.m. PT /
9 p.m. MT
Football: The unbeaten No. 5 Cardinal are shocked as Utah registers one of its biggest home victories in program history.
 California at Washington State  
(10/4/14)
9 p.m. PT /
10 p.m. MT
Football: Washington State quarterback Connor Halliday sets a new NCAA record with 734 passing yards in a single game.
 Washington State at Oregon  
(10/10/15)
10 p.m. PT /
11 p.m. MT
Football: The Cougars emerge with a signature double overtime victory over the Ducks in a thrilling shootout at Autzen Stadium.
The 12 Best: 2015-16 Moments of the Year 11 p.m. PT /
12 a.m. MT
Pac-12 Networks showcases the very best the conference has to offer and ranks it from 12 to 1. From history-making achievements to instant classics, an expert panel of analysts sound off on the unforgettable moments of the season.
The 12 Best: 2016-17 Moments of the Year 11:30 p.m. PT /
12:30 a.m. MT
Pac-12 Networks showcases the very best the conference has to offer and ranks it from 12 to 1. From history-making achievements to instant classics, an expert panel of analysts sound off on the unforgettable moments of the season.
 No. 1 Oregon State at Oregon  
(5/12/17)
12 a.m. PT /
1 a.m. MT
Baseball: Oregon State secures the 2017 Pac-12 conference championship as the top-ranked team in the nation over rival Oregon in dramatic fashion, sending head coach Pat Casey to his 1,000th career victory in the process.
 2017 Pac-12 Championships
(2/25/17)
2 a.m. PT /
3 a.m. MT
Women's Swimming & Diving: Stanford sets five American records, powered by the star tandem of Olympians Katie Ledecky and Simone Manuel, as the Cardinal claim their 20th Pac-12 title in school history as the event is broadcast LIVE for the first time on Pac-12 Network.
 2014 Pac-12 Championships
(3/1/14)
4 a.m. PT /
5 a.m. MT
Women's Swimming & Diving: Olympic gold medalist Missy Franklin sets 3 all-time meet records at the Pac-12 Championships and earns Pac-12 Swimmer of the Meet honors, leading California to the conference title

About Pac-12 Networks

Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites and Pac-12 Now, its TV Everywhere service. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to http://pac-12.com/networks.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close