Pac-12 Networks Announces Fall Olympic Talent Roster

Live action of Pac-12 Networks coverage of over 200 fall Olympic events begins Friday, August 18
 
SAN FRANCISCO – Pac-12 Networks today announced its talent lineup of expert broadcasters who will cover over 200 Pac-12 Olympic events this fall across men’s and women’s soccer, women’s volleyball, field hockey, men’s water polo and cross country.  Action for the fall season on Pac-12 Networks begins this Friday, Aug. 18, with the defending NCAA Champion USC women’s soccer team at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT against UC Davis on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles and continues with a slate of five women’s soccer games on Aug. 18 across the Networks.  Pac-12 Networks will provide live coverage this season of defending NCAA champions in men’s soccer and women’s volleyball with Stanford, men’s water polo with California and women’s cross country with Oregon. 
 
Pac-12 Networks will continue this season with the Pac-12 “Game of the Week” featuring several Olympic sports on Pac-12 Network.  On Wednesday nights, “Spike Night” will feature women’s volleyball.  Featuring women’s soccer on Thursday evenings will be “Thursday Goals.” On Sunday evenings, men’s soccer will be featured on Pac-12 Network with “Soccer at Sundown.”
 
Providing play-by-play across Pac-12 Networks coverage of Pac-12 Olympic events this fall will include returning broadcasters Aaron Heinzen, Ann Schatz, Anne Marie Anderson, Christian Miles, Daron Sutton, Elise Woodward, Greg Mescall, Jim Watson, Joe Castellano, Kate Scott, Kevin Barnett, Kevin Danna, Krista Blunk, Leah Secondo, Mark Rogondino, Matt McConnell, Neil Sika, Rich Burk, Rich Cellini, Thad Anderson and Troy Clardy
 
For Pac-12 Networks coverage of over 70 Pac-12 women’s soccer games and over 30 Pac-12 men’s soccer games this fall, analysts will include Alyson Wagner, Christopher Sullivan, Cobi Jones, Danielle Slaton, Jordan Angelini, Kelly Gray, Tammy Blackburn, Temryss Lane and Tracey Bailey.   The live event schedule for men’s soccer begins on Friday, Aug. 25 with Washington vs. New Mexico on Pac-12 Washington at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT.
 
Women’s volleyball coverage on Pac-12 Networks also resumes on Friday, Aug. 25 with a doubleheader as defending Pac-12 Champion Washington hosts Pittsburgh at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Washington, followed by USC hosting Michigan at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles.  Providing analysis for the Networks coverage of over 80 live Pac-12 women’s volleyball matches this fall will be Kevin Barnett, Amy Gant, Camryn Irwin, Dain Blanton, Don Shaw, Holly McPeak, Mike Dodd and Tammy Blackburn.
 
An 11-game slate of Pac-12 men’s water polo coverage on Pac-12 Networks begins on Wednesday, Sept. 6 at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT with defending NCAA Champion California hosting UC Davis on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Bay Area.  Providing analysis for the Networks coverage of men’s water polo this fall will be Adam Krikorian, Chris Dorst and Greg Mescall.  
 
For the Networks’ coverage of Pac-12 field hockey, Leah Secondo will provide live commentary of three events this fall.  Stanford begins field hockey play on Pac-12 Networks on Monday, Sept. 4 as they host Harvard at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Bay Area.  Pac-12 rivals California and Stanford will match up for the remaining two live field hockey events on Pac-12 Networks. 
 
Pac-12 Networks will again televise the Pac-12 women’s and men’s cross country championships, taking place this year in Oregon.  The tape-delayed broadcast of the events will debut on the Networks on Monday, Oct. 30 beginning at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT.  Talent assignments for these events will be announced at a later date.  
 
About Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites and Pac-12 Now, its TV Everywhere service. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to http://pac-12.com/networks.
 
 
Now on Pac-12 Network
1:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close