Pac-12 announces 2017-18 women’s basketball schedule

SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 women’s basketball will have a record number of live television broadcasts in 2017-18 with over 110 games televised on Pac-12 Networks and an additional five on ESPN Networks, including the Pac-12 Tournament championship game on March 4 on ESPN2.

Pac-12 women’s basketball teams are scheduled to appear on Pac-12 Networks 111 times during the 2017-18 campaign. The ESPN slate of four regular-season matchups begins on Nov. 21 with Connecticut traveling to UCLA. That game will be televised on ESPNU.

STANFORD’s trips to ARIZONA STATE (Jan. 7) and OREGON (Feb. 4) will be on ESPN2, as will the Bruins at Ducks matchup on Feb. 19 for a Big Monday clash.

Pac-12 Networks is scheduled to air a record 111 Pac-12 women’s basketball games, including 101 regular season games and 10 of 11 contests during the 2018 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament. Each Pac-12 team is scheduled to air on Pac-12 Networks at least 13 times during the regular season: Arizona (13), Arizona State (15), California (15), Colorado (14), Oregon (17), Oregon State (19), Stanford (17), UCLA (18), USC (13), Utah (14), Washington (14) and Washington State (16).

Television coverage on Pac-12 Networks tips off on Friday, Nov. 17 with UC Riverside visiting Stanford at 7 p.m. PT/8 p.m. MT. Other non-conference matchups on the Networks include Baylor (at UCLA, Nov. 18), Notre Dame (at Oregon State, Nov. 19), Oklahoma (at Oregon, Nov. 25), Saint Mary’s (at Utah, Dec. 2), Gonzaga (at Washington State, Dec. 6), Texas A&M (at USC, Dec. 15), Ole Miss (at Oregon, Dec. 17), Arkansas (at Arizona State, Dec. 21) and Tennessee (at Stanford, Dec. 21). Conference play on Pac-12 Networks beings on Friday, Dec. 29 with UCLA at Stanford at 5:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. MT and Arizona State at Colorado at 6 p.m. PT/ 7p.m. MT.

Pac-12 Networks will televise at least six games in one day four different times this season, and five games in one day twice. Highlighted contests during league action will take place on Friday and Sunday evenings during the season.

In-depth coverage of the 2017-18 women’s basketball season on Pac-12 Networks begins on Wednesday, Oct. 11 from Pac-12 Headquarters in San Francisco, as the Networks once again showcases its coaches and student-athletes during Pac-12 Media Day. Full coverage of the event includes the “Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Media Day Special” airing live from 11 a.m.–2:30 p.m. PT/12 p.m.–3:30 p.m. MT.

The 2018 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament presented by New York Life from KeyArena in Seattle begins March 1 and every game will be broadcast live. The first and second rounds, as well as the semifinal round will be broadcast on Pac-12 Networks. The champion will be crowned on ESPN2. Last season, the Cardinal upset top-seeded Oregon State to win its 11th tournament title.

The Pac-12 is coming off back-to-back historic seasons earning a record number of NCAA Tournament bids last season, sending seven teams to the Big Dance and 10 teams in total to postseason play. In 2015-16, the Pac-12 had a record two teams in the NCAA Women’s Final Four. The Conference has sent at least one team to the national semifinals in nine of the last 10 years.

The full Pac-12 women’s basketball television schedule can be found by visiting pac-12.com or here.

ESPN Network Schedule    
Tue., Nov. 21 Connecticut at UCLA ESPNU 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 7 Stanford at Arizona State ESPN2 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 4 Stanford at Oregon ESPN2 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET
Mon., Feb. 19 UCLA at Oregon ESPN2 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET

 

2017 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament  
Mar. 1 First Round Game #1 PAC12 11:30 a.m. PT
Mar. 1 First Round Game #2 PAC12 2 p.m. PT
Mar. 1 First Round Game #3 PAC12 6 p.m. PT
Mar. 1 First Round Game #4 PAC12 8:30 p.m. PT
Mar. 2 Quarterfinal Game #1 PAC12 11:30 a.m. PT
Mar. 2 Quarterfinal Game #2 PAC12 2 p.m. PT
Mar. 2 Quarterfinal Game #3 PAC12 6 p.m. PT
Mar. 2 Quarterfinal Game #4 PAC12 8:30 p.m. PT
Mar. 3 Semifinal Game #1 PAC12 6 p.m. PT
Mar. 3 Semifinal Game #2 PAC12 8:30 p.m. PT
Mar. 4 Championship Game ESPN2 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. PT
Now on Pac-12 Network
12:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close