Pac-12 announces 2017-18 winter television schedule

UCLA Athletics / StanfordPhoto.com / GoldeBearSport.com / Sun Devil Athletics

SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 women’s gymnastics highlights a winter sports broadcast schedule that includes two meets on ESPN Networks, including the first-ever produced live regular-season meet on ESPN. Pac-12 Networks also has a robust television schedule this winter, which includes the USA College Challenge, pitting Pac-12 all-stars versus USA swimming all-stars in October.

UCLA women’s gymnastics appears on ESPN when it hosts two-time defending NCAA Champion Oklahoma on Feb. 4, 2018 at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET.  With nine all-time NCAA titles to its credit, UTAH hosts Georgia, winners of 10 NCAA crowns all-time, on ESPNU on March 16, 2018 at 7:30 p.m./9:30 p.m. ET.

Pac-12 Networks’ live coverage of winter Olympic sports events during the regular season includes 25 women’s gymnastics meets and eight wrestling matches. Pac-12 Networks will again provide live coverage of Conference championships events for women’s swimming & diving and men’s diving on Saturday, Feb. 24, wrestling on Sunday, Feb. 25, men’s swimming on Saturday, March 3, and both sessions of the women’s gymnastics championships on Saturday, March 24.

The slate of women’s gymnastics coverage on Pac-12 Networks begins with UCLA’s Meet the Bruins on Saturday, Dec. 9 at 2 p.m. PT/3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles. Other non-conference highlights for Networks coverage includes Brigham Young at Utah on Friday, Jan. 5, and Ohio State at UCLA on Friday, Jan. 19.  All 25 women’s gymnastics events on Pac-12 Networks will air live nationally on Pac-12 Network as well as locally on the events respective Pac-12 regional channel.

Coverage of wrestling on the Networks features Oregon State six times, and both Arizona State and Stanford appear four times each. The first televised match takes place on Sunday, Nov. 26 as ASU hosts South Dakota State at 11 a.m. PT/12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Arizona. Three matches between Pac-12 teams take place on Friday, Jan. 19 with Stanford visiting Arizona State, Saturday, Jan. 20 with Oregon State visiting Arizona State, and Saturday, Feb. 10 with Oregon State at Stanford.

The action begins on Pac-12 Networks with the second edition of the USA College Challenge, as announced by USA Swimming. The short-course yards dual meet is slated for Oct. 21-22 at the Uytengsu Aquatics Center at USC. The Saturday, Oct. 21 session will begin at 6 p.m. PT/7 p.m. MT, followed by the Sunday, Oct. 22 session at 11 a.m. PT/12 p.m. MT.

The full Pac-12 winter sports television schedule can be found by visiting pac-12.com or here.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close