Pac-12 Networks announces coverage of 2018 Pac-12 Baseball and Softball

 
Pac-12 Networks set to televise over 100 baseball games again in 2018
 
Networks coverage to also include a record of over 90 softball games in 2018
 
SAN FRANCISCO – In its sixth season of coverage, Pac-12 Networks today announced its plans to broadcast over 100 live baseball games and a record of over 90 softball games during the 2018 season for the Conference of Champions®. 
 
Baseball on Pac-12 Networks begins on Sunday, March 4 when Arizona State plays host to Oklahoma State at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT and Stanford plays host to Michigan at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT.  The following weekend on Pac-12 Networks will be highlighted by USC playing host to Vanderbilt on Saturday, March 10 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT as well as the Dodger Stadium Classic on Sunday, March 11 between UCLA and USC from Dodger Stadium at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT.   Other non-conference matchups on Pac-12 Networks’ schedule include games against Cal State Fullerton, Texas Christian, Brigham Young, Gonzaga and San Francisco. 
 
Rivalry matchups for Pac-12 baseball on Pac-12 Networks schedule include a three-game series each between Arizona and Arizona State, California and Stanford, Oregon and Oregon State, and Washington and Washington State, as well as a two-game set between UCLA and USC.
 
Coming off last season in which the Pac-12 had a record eight teams make the 2017 NCAA tournament and sent three to the 2017 Women’s College World Series with Oregon, UCLA and Washington, Pac-12 Networks is set to televise a record of over 90 games this year.   The Networks’ coverage will begin with 17 games during the 2018 Kajikawa Classic at Farrington Stadium this season, as previously announced.  Rivalry play for softball on Pac-12 Networks will include a three-game series each between Arizona and Arizona State, Cal and Stanford, and Oregon and Oregon State.  The Kajikawa Classic will feature non-conference matchups against Brigham Young, Tennessee, Fresno State, Northwestern, Indiana, Nebraska, Missouri, Georgia, Notre Dame, Indiana and St. Mary’s.  Outside of the Kajikawa Classic, other non-conference matchups on Pac-12 Networks will include two games between Oklahoma and Oregon State from April 20-21.  
 
The full schedule for Pac-12 Networks coverage of baseball in 2018 is available here.  The full schedule for Pac-12 Networks coverage of softball in 2018 is available here.  Both schedules are subject to change.  Additional programming information, as well as talent assignments, for the Networks’ coverage of both baseball and softball will be available at a later date.
 
About Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites and Pac-12 Now, its TV Everywhere service. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to Pac-12.com.
 
Pac-12.com

 

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close