Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions

Women's Rowing National Championships

Since the NCAA began hosting women’s rowing championships in 1997, Pac-12 schools have finished first or second 17 out of the 21 years, including two years with the top two finishers. Combined, California and Washington own seven national titles and have nine runner-up finishes. The winning tradition in the Conference started with UW, who won the first two and three of the first five NCAA titles in 1997, 1998 and 2001.

Year School Coach
1997 Washington Jan Harville
1998 Washington Jan Harville
2001 Washington Jan Harville
2005 California Dave O’Neill
2006 California Dave O’Neill
2016 California Al Acosta
2017 Washington Yasmin Farooq