Reno Tournament of Champions

Sun., Dec 16
All day
Reno, NV

Watch Info
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available on App
Not Available on App
Not Available on App

More: Reno Tournament of Champions - Wrestling

This Year in Pac-12 Wrestling

OREGON STATE successfully defended its championship, winning its fifth-consecutive Pac-12 title in a year where 25 Pac-12 wrestlers earned berths to the NCAA Championships. The Beavers, ARIZONA STATE and STANFORD each had six national qualifiers while while CSU BAKERSFIELD had five and CAL POLY had two.

Dhesi, McKenna and Zalesky garner Pac-12 yearly honors

The Pac-12 Conference has announced the 2016 Pac-12 Wrestling awards. OREGON STATE’s Amarveer Dhesi was voted Pac-12 Wrestler of the Year, while STANFORD’s Joey McKenna was named Pac-12 Wrestling Freshman/Newcomer of the Year. OREGON STATE’s Jim Zalesky was selected Pac-12 Wrestling Coach of the Year for the fifth-straight season, becoming just the second head coach all-time to achieve the feat.