All-Star Meet

Sat., Nov 2
All day
Washington, DC

Watch Info
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available on App
Not Available on App
Not Available on App

More: All-Star Meet - Wrestling

This Year in Pac-12 Wrestling

OREGON STATE successfully defended its championship, winning its fifth-consecutive Pac-12 title in a year where 25 Pac-12 wrestlers earned berths to the NCAA Championships. The Beavers, ARIZONA STATE and STANFORD each had six national qualifiers while while CSU BAKERSFIELD had five and CAL POLY had two.

Dhesi, McKenna and Zalesky garner Pac-12 yearly honors

The Pac-12 Conference has announced the 2016 Pac-12 Wrestling awards. OREGON STATE’s Amarveer Dhesi was voted Pac-12 Wrestler of the Year, while STANFORD’s Joey McKenna was named Pac-12 Wrestling Freshman/Newcomer of the Year. OREGON STATE’s Jim Zalesky was selected Pac-12 Wrestling Coach of the Year for the fifth-straight season, becoming just the second head coach all-time to achieve the feat. 

All-Academic honorees recognized

Following are the 2016 Pac-12 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and participate in at least half of their teams' scheduled regular season events.

Pac-12 Wrestling Championships set for Saturday

The 54th-annual Pac-12 Wrestling Championships will be held on Saturday, February 27 at Wells Fargo Arena, hosted by Arizona State University. All six teams bring a wealth of tough competition to the table, with two teams ranked in the top 25 nationally and at least one Pac-12 wrestler ranked in the top 20 for all but two weight classes. The 22nd-ranked Beavers look to win their fifth-straight league championship, heading into the competition with two nationally ranked wrestlers. STANFORD returns two Pac-12 Champions from a year ago in search of a Conference title, while No. 24 ARIZONA STATE looks to use it’s home advantage to capture its first league title since 2006. BOISE STATE returns a 2015 Pac-12 Champion and the reigning Pac-12 Freshman/Newcomer of the Year, while CAL POLY is led by two juniors, and CSU BAKERSFIELD brings two wrestlers ranked in the top 10 nationally to Tempe. The championship rounds, which begin at 5 p.m. PT, will be televised live on Pac-12 Networks.