Track & Field

Lumberjack Team Challenge (Indoor)

Fri., Jan 17
All day
Flagstaff, ARIZ.

Watch Info
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available on App
Not Available on App
Not Available on App

More: Lumberjack Team Challenge (Indoor) - Track & Field

The Bowerman track and field semifinalists announced

Three men’s and three women’s Pac-12 track & field athletes were named semifinalists for the prestigious The Bowerman Award, presented annually by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) to the most outstanding male and female collegiate track & field athletes in the nation.

Lalang, Prandini headline Pac-12 T&F awards

ARIZONA’s Lawi Lalang was named Pac-12 Conference Men’s Track Athlete of the Year, while teammate Nick Ross earned Pac-12 Men’s Field Athlete of the Year honors. OREGON’s Jenna Prandini claimed both the Pac-12 Conference Women’s Track of the Year and Women’s Field of the Year nods. Pac-12 Newcomer/Freshman of the Year honors went to the Ducks’ Devon Allen on the men’s side, and STANFORD’s Valarie Allman on the women’s side. Oregon’s Robert Johnson swept the Pac-12 Men’s Coach of the Year and Pac-12 Women’s Coach of the Year awards for the second-consecutive year.

Oregon men win NCAA track and field crown

The Oregon men captured the 2014 NCAA Men’s Track & Field Championships crown, the team’s first since 1984 and the Pac-12’s first since 2000. It is also the Conference’s 46 men’s track and field title, all-time.

Oregon men win Pac-12's 469th NCAA title

The Oregon men's track & field team won its first NCAA outdoor title since 1984 Saturday afternoon in Eugene. 9 Pac-12 individuals also won national titles on the final day of the 2014 NCAA outdoor track & field championships.