Track & Field

New Mexico Cherry & Silver Invitational (Indoor)

Sat., Jan 25
All day
Albuquerque, N.M.

Watch Info
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available on App
Not Available on App
Not Available on App

More: New Mexico Cherry & Silver Invitational (Indoor) - Track & Field

Pride of the Pac: Arizona's Lawi Lalang and Margo Geer

The Tom Hansen Conference Medal, named after former Pac-10 Commissioner Tom Hansen, is the most recent form of an award that has been given out for 53 years to the top student-athletes demonstrating e

The Bowerman track and field semifinalists announced

Three men’s and three women’s Pac-12 track & field athletes were named semifinalists for the prestigious The Bowerman Award, presented annually by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) to the most outstanding male and female collegiate track & field athletes in the nation.

Lalang, Prandini headline Pac-12 T&F awards

ARIZONA’s Lawi Lalang was named Pac-12 Conference Men’s Track Athlete of the Year, while teammate Nick Ross earned Pac-12 Men’s Field Athlete of the Year honors. OREGON’s Jenna Prandini claimed both the Pac-12 Conference Women’s Track of the Year and Women’s Field of the Year nods. Pac-12 Newcomer/Freshman of the Year honors went to the Ducks’ Devon Allen on the men’s side, and STANFORD’s Valarie Allman on the women’s side. Oregon’s Robert Johnson swept the Pac-12 Men’s Coach of the Year and Pac-12 Women’s Coach of the Year awards for the second-consecutive year.

Oregon men win NCAA track and field crown

The Oregon men captured the 2014 NCAA Men’s Track & Field Championships crown, the team’s first since 1984 and the Pac-12’s first since 2000. It is also the Conference’s 46 men’s track and field title, all-time.